We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Scranton)
$104
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Scranton(Scranton)
$98
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$99
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Scranton(Scranton)
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Scranton)
$47
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,058)
Filter reviews
1,058 results
Traveler rating
668
278
68
28
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
668
278
68
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking garagefront deskwithin walking distancebreakfast buffetnice hotelshuttle servicenice barroom servicesteamtown mallthe hotel staffbusiness triprooms are cleanscranton areathe entire staffup to datenice staywaffles
Filter
Updating list...
675 - 680 of 1,058 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2014

From the moment we arrived until we left the staff made every effort to ensure our stay was as pleasant as possible and they succeeded. They all cared about us and our pets, which we really appreciated after a long day of driving.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gerald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle D, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Hi Gerald!
We sincerely thank you for your positive feedback. I cant tell you how happy I am that you enjoyed your stay and that your pets were treated with love as well. Scranton is in the mountains, which may be far for some people, but we hope you will come visit us again and explore some more. Thank you for your time as it is greatly appreciated.
Enjoy Summer,
Danielle - Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

My family and I recently stayed at the Hilton. The lobby area is beautiful. The pool and gym are more than adequate in size. The room is spacious and looks like it was renovated in recent years. We ordered room service which was for once delicious. I usually dislike room service so this was impressive.

Downtown Scranton is not so nice. In saying that if you need to stay in this area, I doubt you will find a better hotel.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank sgtpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle D, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Hi sgtpet Mt. Olive, New Jersey,
Our team appreciates your positive feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your food and room service accomodations. Your satisfaction is very important to us. The cleanliness of the pool and gym areas are also very important to us. I am so pleased you found them neat and tidy. It is always nice to have a pool, a gym, and even some breakfast in bed to help relax you after work or while you are on your business trip away from home. It is the little things in life, and we are happy the Hilton could provide you pleasure. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best Wishes,
Danielle - Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Everyone was super nice!, The rooms were so nice and spacious, beds wicked comfortable! Pool & hot tub extremely clean! Staff excellent! Breakfast was yummy! Id much rather a Dunkin Donuts than a Starbucks!

Room Tip: Really anyone of them!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan A, Director of Sales at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Hello Jen,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review the Hilton Scranton & Conference Center. The team is focused on providing the finest in service, as well as accommodations! Your kind words mean a great deal to our team, and we look forward to hosting you again should your travels bring you through the Electric City!

Best Regards,

Ryan M. Alpert
Director of Sales & Marketing
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I have stayed at the Hilton in Scranton several times and each time I have had wonderful service and beautiful accomodations. The desk was wonderful and all of the employees I met were very friendly and extremely helpful. When I am in Scranton, I stay at the Hilton.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank BottleofRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle D, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Good Day BottleofRed!
I sincerely thank you for your positive feedback. How great of you to stay with us every time you are in the area. On behalf of the whole Hilton team, we thank you for choosing us and know that we will continue to do our best to serve you and make you proud to stay at the Hilton. We want every guest to be cared for, valued, and respected. Thank you so much.
Best Wishes,
Danielle - Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The facilities were very nice. Staff excellent although taking a shower was not fun. No water pressure if we didn't live 10 miles away and were staying longer than one night this would have been a major problem. Didn't report so don't know what type of response would be for this.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank DEBBIE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle D, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Hi Debbie!
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services and amenities you deserve. Thank you for letting us know that the water pressure was not high. We have plans to improve our water system. We hope you will consider giving us another chance if you return to the area of Scranton. Thank you again, and enjoy the rest of your summer.
Best Wishes,
Danielle - Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews