We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scranton Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Fairfax, United States
1 review
“Scranton Hilton”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

An absolutely wonderful hotel! The rooms are spacious, nicely furnished, and clean! We have stayed there many times and have never had a problem where we had to change a room for any reason. The staff is awesome and make you feel welcome the minute you walk through the door. Their breakfast buffet cannot be beat, and the service is exceptional!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thanks for leaving a review of our property, we love hearing all of the comments that our guests are willing to share with the rest of the world. Our staff takes pride in the way we take care of our guests and we understand how important it is to relax after traveling. We anticipate your needs and accommodate to make all of our guests happy. We love to see smiles on faces when we do “the little things.” For 2 months we have held strong as the #1 ranked Hilton out of 288 in the Americas. This ranking is a combined score of our property loyalty, customer service, cleanliness and food & beverage. Our entire staff is so proud and thankful to share this special achievement with you.
Please stop by the next time you’re passing through Scranton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    247
    62
    23
    15
See reviews for
313
182
50
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Scranton, PA
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I was here for another conference and really couldn't be happier. They don't overcrowd the room. Everything (including bathrooms) is clean. Between the stairs and elevator no one's waiting to get where they need to be. The parking is convenient as well. This is turning into one of my favorite conference venues!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amethyst1875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
First let me thank you for your review! We recently completed a 2.3 million dollar renovation to our entire hotel including our Convention Level that is over 26,000 square feet. I will make sure to pass your compliments on to our housekeeping staff that takes pride in keeps every inch of our property including our luxurious guest rooms in pristine condition. Our location is very conveniently located right next door to one of the city’s parking garages! Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit!
The Hilton Scranton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

my husband and I recently spent two separate nights at this property, and each time found the service and rooms to be exceptional. There is a pub on site which is very nice, and a breakfast area, --- the buffet was wonderful!--- the service top notch as everyone was so very friendly -- our room was spacious and comfortable and spotless. although we were only traveling through, I would have loved to have spent more time here. I would recommend this hotel hands down.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanH466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank You JanH466 for taking the time to give our property a TripAdvisor review. We strive for excellence and no matter the day or time each & every guest receives the same spectacular treatment. Trolley’s Bistro has not only an Ultimate Breakfast Buffet with omelets cooked to order but an A la Carte menu with excellent healthy choices. We are so glad you enjoyed the service you’ve experienced here and we hope you tried every one of our three restaurants! Our property recently completed a 2.3 million dollar renovation to our entire hotel including our guest rooms!
We look forward to the next time you come to Scranton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Professional and very nice, always gives the greeting of the day and cares what the customer thinks. IF I would have had a problem I have no doubt it would have been fixed before I could have become upset. A great place to stay if your in this area. Worth the money

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. Our staff will take the extra minute without hesitation to make your stay perfect. Everyone at the Hilton Scranton strives for the excellence and we are so glad you experienced just that! Busy or not you’ll get the special attention you deserve. A smile is a part of our uniform and treating every guest like they are family is just what we do! Please stop by the next time you’re passing through Scranton.
-The Hilton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We came for the St. Patrick's Day parade and the hotel is located right in the thick of it. For this event the hotel transforms itself (lobby and bar) to a venue for a "twenty-something" crowd complete with cover charge and lots of extras (though the cover is waived for registered guests.) Though we are not a "twenty-somethings" it was entertaining to watch all the revelers having a great time. The hotel had adequate staff and security on hand so there was never a sense of poor safety. Had an issue with unruly neighbors at 2:30 in the morning, but Felix from the night staff was right on it and the day manager made it right the following morning. A bit aggravating in that we were deprived sleep, but it was clear it was associated only with the weekend activities and not the norm for the hotel.

The location is perfect and walking around the downtown was not an issue nor a safety concern. The city is a bit depressed so it was nice to have a nice property to represent the potential for the redevelopment - whish the city would take lead from Hilton and reinvest in the downtown area.

Nice historical attractions nearby with some great small restaurants. We did eat breakfast in the Hotel and it was top-notch. Had an omelet and waffle station with more upscale pastries selection. Nicely done! (Hey, management...to make the breakfast experience perfect get rid of the pop-up toaster and install a high speed conveyer toaster to keep the wait and lines down at the toasting station!)

Overall, a very nice hotel and experience.

Room Tip: Pick a high floor and ask for a room facing the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BooBoo5496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for your comments! The weekend you were staying was a very exciting weekend for us with the St. Patricks Day Parade celebrations! It's a unique experience and the parade is the second largest in the country! We strive for safety, security, and a good time for all guests, and I'm glad we could make it right for you. Glad you enjoyed our breakfast as well, I'll pass your comments along to the food and beverage management. Don't forget to leave a Trip Advisor review for the breakfast at Trolley's Bistro. We hope to see you soon both on a "regular" weekend and parade day next year!
-The Hilton Scranton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Hilton Conference Center, Scranton provided excellent service. The rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable. Breakfast buffet was excellent and not expensive. Great fitness center and pool. Definetly would recommend this hotel to others and I would stay there agaiin.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Marquita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thanks for leaving a review of our property, we love hearing all of the comments that our guests are willing to share with the rest of the world. We recently completed a 2.3 million dollar renovation to our entire hotel including our guest rooms and I’m glad you took notice of the effort in making your stay as comfortable as possible. We try to accommodate all of our guests with the extended pool hours and our 24 hour fitness center. Can’t wait to see you again when you come back to Scranton!
The Hilton Scranton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Top-notch hotel in a great location. Everything about the hotel is outstanding. The staff was friendly and helpful throughout my visit. The rooms were clean, well-furnished, and quiet. The hotel is located in the heart of downtown Scranton, less than a block from the Courthouse. There are numerous restaurants within walking distance. The breakfast buffet is amazing. They have all sorts of meat and egg dishes in addition to the usual pastries. There is a chef standing by to make eggs to order, omelets, waffles, and pancakes. If the buffet is included in your room price, I highly recommend it. If you are paying for breakfast, you might want to order off the menu instead (unless you are REALLY hungry). The food is prepared by the same chef, and ordering a la carte will probably be less expensive (and the portions looked generous). The bar serves the entire restaurant menu, plus their own. Bar food and salads are generally only on the bar menu. However, the bar area is roomy and the service is great. This is the only hotel I will consider for future visits to the Scranton area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
First let me thank you for choosing The Hilton Scranton for your stay and for taking the time to give us a Trip Advisor review! You outlined exactly what we strive for! Our entire staff loves to make our guests feel right at home. We are so glad you enjoyed your meals here. I will be sure to pass your comments on to our Executive Chef and kitchen staff, they take pride in every meal they serve in all of our three restaurants on site. Can’t wait to see you again when you come back to Scranton!
-The Hilton Scranton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scranton
0.1 mi away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Scranton & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Scranton & Conference Center

Property: Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
Address: 100 Adams Ave, Scranton, PA 18503-1826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Scranton & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Scranton is an IACC certified conference center located in downtown Scranton Pennsylvania. The Hilton offers 175 guest rooms and suites with on-site dining options in Trolleys Bistro, Casey's Corner, PJ's Pub and the Electric City Cafe which proudly brews Starbuck's coffee. The hotel features a beautiful 50' lap pool, a whirlpool and a 24 hour exercise room. The conference center has 19 total meeting rooms including a 75 seat amphitheater and a grand ballroom accommodating up to 500 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Scranton & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Scranton Hotel Scranton
Hilton Scranton And Conference Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing