We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Great hotel, in a central, downtown location. My room was very clean and furnished with modern decor. I found this stay particularly refreshing after a nightmarish hotel experience the previous day. Internet was a little slow for streaming, but otherwise no complaints.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank pianoman85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thanks for leaving a review of our property. Sorry to hear about your previous "nightmarish experience", we understand how frustrating it can be and Im glad our team was able to meet your needs. Everyone at the Hilton Scranton strives for the excellence and we are so glad you experienced just that! Can’t wait to see you again when you come back to Scranton!
-The Hilton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    580
    240
    59
    23
    13
See reviews for
301
179
50
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Greenwich, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2014

My husband is from Scranton so we planned a weekend trip for a big birthday. We stayed in the city and really enjoyed it ~ walking to most of the things we wanted to do. We stayed at the Hilton, had Coney Island Hot Dogs, bowled at Southside Lanes, walked around Lake Scranton and had a great time visiting with family. The hotel was super and all the staff including the front desk, the sales staff and the food & beverage staff were professional and friendly. A wonderful, relaxing weekend highly recommended

Room Tip: Our room was upgraded based on occupancy and much appreciated. Our king, handicap accessible room wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weekendtravelorgwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thanks for leaving a review of our property, we love hearing all of the comments that our guests are willing to share with the rest of the world. There are so many little gems that Scranton has to offer and we are glad you got to visit them and with our convenient location it’s easy to! The city is perfect for a walk. We appreciate all of your comments and will be sure to pass them along to the appropriate departments! See you soon.
- The Hilton Scranton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was clean. Paid parking in an adjacent garage about 100 feet away. The room was spacious, clean, nothing outstanding. No in room refrigerator, no complimentary coffee in the lobby. Just missing some of the things that make staying at a hotel enjoyable.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MagicCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you for your review! Our staff takes pride in the way we take care of our guests, just as housekeeping takes pride in the clean rooms. We do provide a mini-fridge in each and every room, located underneath the TV in the cabinets. We recently completed a 2.3 million dollar renovation of our entire hotel including our guest rooms and I’m glad you took notice of the effort in making your stay as comfortable as possible. We look forward your next stay with us.
-The Hilton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The hotel was in good order. Room was modern and clean. Gym was one of the better ones we have seen! Pool and spa were nice as well. Friendly and helpful staff. Walking distance to University of Scranton (reason for our stay!)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 48jenniferj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thanks so much for reviewing our property. Your comments are greatly appreciated. Glad you enjoyed our recent 2.3 million dollar renovation of the guest rooms. Our staff takes great pride in how our hotel viewed by the guests. Hope to see you again soon!
The Hilton Scranton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickson City, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

My wife and I decided to have a little escape around Valentines Day. We had tickets to Jersey Boys play in town and went to a favorite restaurant in town for dinner. Weather called for a snowstorm so we stayed overnite. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful, very clean hotel, room was spotless and the hot tub at the hotel was great. Didn't stay long enough to enjoy other amenities, i.e. restaurant, fitness center. Both appeared clean and attractive.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for your review! Our entire staff loves to make our guests feel right at home and makes sure you’ll get the special attention you deserve. We are glad you got to experience a "stay-cation" here at the Hilton Scranton. The time you were staying was a very exciting few weeks because the Jersey Boys were in town at the Cultural Center! We do everything we can to make our guests comfortable and our housekeeping staff strives for perfection and cleanliness in every detail of our sleeping rooms. We hope to see you again soon!
-The Hilton Scranton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I've stayed in 23 hotels in 7 states and Canada over the last 3 years and this hotel surpassed them in everything from food to cleanliness. Their rooms look exactly like they do in the picture- flawless. But what makes this hotel stand out from all of the others is their staff. The management team is just that- they are all on the same page with a common goal to ensure that every customer has a five star experience and their very pleasant staff is proof of that. It is no surprise to see that they are #1 in the Scranton area!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaj501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
First please let me thank you for taking the time to give our property a TripAdvisor review. You summed up everything that we aim for in your review. Our staff will take the extra minute without hesitation to make your stay perfect. We appreciate all of your comments and will be sure to pass them along to our team! We understand how important it is to have a clean room and a relaxing experience. Please stop by the next time you’re passing through Scranton.

-The Hilton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by the helpfulness and friendly staff I encounter while staying in Scranton at the Hilton. While there we encountered a major snow storm that did not matter due to the positive and friendly attitude of workers and staff! Ate several times in the restaurant enjoying all meals!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Roxanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
First let me thank you for taking the time to review our property! We at the Hilton love and take pride in taking care of our guests and making everyone feel welcome. We are glad you found a 'home away from home' at the Hilton Scranton during the snow storm. I am glad you enjoyed our restaurant offerings, I will be sure to pass your comments on to our Executive Chef and kitchen staff, they take pride in every meal they serve. Please stop by the next time you’re passing through Scranton.

-The Hilton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scranton
0.1 mi away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn Scranton
Residence Inn Scranton
#6 of 10 in Scranton
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Scranton & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Scranton & Conference Center

Property: Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
Address: 100 Adams Ave, Scranton, PA 18503-1826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Scranton & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Scranton is an IACC certified conference center located in downtown Scranton Pennsylvania. The Hilton offers 175 guest rooms and suites with on-site dining options in Trolleys Bistro, Casey's Corner, PJ's Pub and the Electric City Cafe which proudly brews Starbuck's coffee. The hotel features a beautiful 50' lap pool, a whirlpool and a 24 hour exercise room. The conference center has 19 total meeting rooms including a 75 seat amphitheater and a grand ballroom accommodating up to 500 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Scranton & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Scranton And Conference Center
Hilton Scranton Hotel Scranton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing