We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“!!The Best Bartender in PA!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“!!The Best Bartender in PA!!”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

As a Corporate Trainer for a major Healthcare company, i travel 90% of the year. I stay in different cities for a minimum of 2 months at a time. The staff at this hotel are the best. They are always pleasant and friendly and they always help me have a great time. I spend a lot of time at PJ's 1910 Pub because they have the best food. On the weekends, its especially difficult to be away from my family, however, it becomes easier because each Saturday Tiffany M. makes the best drinks! I am always greeted by name immediately and because of the great environment that is created it allows me to relax outside my room, laugh and enjoy the big screens! I am truly appreciative of her and the entire Hilton Scranton staff and management team. This is truly feels like a home away from home!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrianswhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thanks so much for reviewing our property. Everyone at the Hilton Scranton strives for the excellence and we are so glad you experienced just that! Busy or not you’ll get the special attention you deserve. A smile is a part of our uniform and treating every guest like they are family is just what we do! We are glad you enjoy the atmosphere in PJ's Pub from our staff, to the drinks, to the games on the big screens! We agree that it "truly feels like a home away from home!"
See you soon,
-The Hilton Scranton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    234
    55
    21
    13
See reviews for
291
172
50
284
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
allen, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Our family used the Hilton as our base for a holiday visit to family in the Scranton area. It was a very smooth stay with no issues and we found the staff to be very helpful. The rooms were large and handled our needs with ease. The bell staff was helpful with our loading and unloading process.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jack E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
First please let me thank you for taking the time to give our property a TripAdvisor review. Our staff takes pride in the way we take care of our guests and we understand how important it is to relax after traveling. We anticipate your needs and accommodate to make all of our guests happy. We love to see smiles on faces when we do “the little things.” I will definitely pass your compliments along to our bellstaff! Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit!
See you again soon,
The Hilton Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheektowaga
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Very Welcoming Hotel. Our room was beautiful with plenty of space and well furnished. The bed was very comfortable to sleep in. I loved the feather blanket. We had dinner at Casey's Corner. The food was exceptional and the service from Marissa was outstanding! If I ever visit Scranton again this is the hotel that I will definitely stay at. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad you got to experience how our staff will take the extra minute without hesitation to make your stay perfect. The feather blankets are a welcome addition to our comfortable beds on a cool winter night. We are glad you liked your evening at Casey's Corner. We hope you tried every one of our three restaurants! Ill pass along the great comments to the staff. If you have a moment, we would appreciate if you stopped by the Casey's Corner at the Hilton page on TripAdvisor and leave your comments there as well!
See you again soon,
The Hilton Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Very clean and centrally located. The Hotel is really nice, the rooms are clean and furnishings are updated. There is a Starbucks in the hotel !! The service is good and the staff is friendly. Lot's of parking adjacent to the hotel which is reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Karan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
We are glad that you loved the location of the Hilton Scranton as much as we do. Scranton is a great town! I’m glad you came to visit us and noticed the recent renovations to our sleeping rooms also! Starbucks, located in our lobby, is very convenient in the morning. Trolley's Bistro, has not only an Ultimate Breakfast Buffet but an A la Carte menu with excellent healthy choices. There are so many little gems that Scranton has to offer and we are glad you got to visit them and with our convenient location it’s easy to! Thanks for your review of the Hilton Scranton and Conference Center. We look forward your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammonton, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2014

From the door the employees were extremely helpful with assisting with out luggage. The host at the front desk was absolutely wonderful and helpful. The rooms were comfy and cozy and up to par. The fitness room had plenty of treadmills to accomodate the patrons. I strongly suggest this hotel and will be staying at these establishments from here on out.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dorothy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor review. I’m glad you came to visit us and noticed the recent renovations to our sleeping rooms! We do everything we can to make our guests comfortable. A smile is a part of our uniform and treating every guest like they are family is just what we do! I will definitely pass your compliments along to our front desk and bell staff!
See you again soon,
The Hilton Scranton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The hotel is located the "center" of the downtime. Walking distance to the major shops and restaurants. The facility is very nice -- what you would expect from a quality Hilton property and the staff is VERY nice. The rooms are very clean the staff does a very nice job of making sure everything is cleaned up... it was snowing when we went there and the hotel lobby didn't look all muddy which was great! The hotel bar is very nice and the bartenders and staff there are very nice and made sure my family was comfortable. The only thing I would caution folks on is that we stayed in a 2 room king size bedroom with Jacuzzi. The shower was rather small... we are small stature people (under 200 lbs.) so it wasn't an issue but if you are a larger framed person you may have a problem in the shower. (I would say someone above 225 lbs. you might not be able to take a shower with the shower doors closed.) It looked like the shower was small because of the space the Jacuzzi needed but it was the only small concern we had. Otherwise excellent location and staff!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMP_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
First please let me thank you for taking the time to give our property a TripAdvisor review. Our staff takes pride in the way we take care of our guests and we understand how important it is to relax after traveling, especially through snow. We strive for the excellence and are so glad you experienced just that! There are so many little gems that Scranton has to offer and we are glad you got to visit them and with our convenient location it’s easy to!
See you again soon,
-The Hilton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I searched online for a pet-friendly hotel and this Hilton was available. The bed was very comfortable, the room had all contemporary amenities and was sparkling clean, the staff was very friendly and I would definitely choose this hotel again if traveling through Scranton.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank MandFRocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for the review of our property! We take pride in everything from our in room coffee and pet amenities to the food and its presentation in all 3 of our restaurants on site. Our staff also takes pride in the way we take care of our guests. We do everything we can to make our guests comfortable and our housekeeping staff strives for perfection and cleanliness in every detail of our sleeping rooms.
Can’t wait to see you again when you come back to Scranton! Stop by the front desk for a dog treat next time!
-The Hilton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scranton
0.1 mi away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Scranton
Fairfield Inn Scranton
#5 of 10 in Scranton
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Scranton & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Scranton & Conference Center

Property: Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
Address: 100 Adams Ave, Scranton, PA 18503-1826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Scranton & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Scranton is an IACC certified conference center located in downtown Scranton Pennsylvania. The Hilton offers 175 guest rooms and suites with on-site dining options in Trolleys Bistro, Casey's Corner, PJ's Pub and the Electric City Cafe which proudly brews Starbuck's coffee. The hotel features a beautiful 50' lap pool, a whirlpool and a 24 hour exercise room. The conference center has 19 total meeting rooms including a 75 seat amphitheater and a grand ballroom accommodating up to 500 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Scranton & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Scranton Hotel Scranton
Hilton Scranton And Conference Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing