We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
new jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

The Scranton Hilton is a clean comfortable hotel in a great location within the Electric City. The staff is professional and pleasant and looks after each guest. Although parking is in an adjacent garage at $10 each night, it is easily accessible and plenty of parking.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
G G,
Thanks for leaving a review of our property, we love hearing all of the comments that our guests are willing to share with the rest of the world. Become our fan on Facebook or follow us on Twitter you’ll be up to date with all the fun events & activities going on in the area. We look forward to the next time you come to Scranton!
-The Hilton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    234
    55
    21
    13
See reviews for
291
172
50
284
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Older hotel. Very nice. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. The van driver went out of his way to take us to a grocery store. I work for a corporate airline and had to get supplies for the aircraft.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank SharonMcGaughey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thanks for your review! Our entire staff loves to make our guests feel right at home, busy or not you’ll get the special attention you deserve. On the contrary our hotel was built from the ground up and completed in the spring of 2003. Also we recently completed a 2.3 million dollar renovation to our entire hotel including our guest rooms & we gave our fitness center a $45,000 facelift with state of the art equipment just a few months ago! We hope to see you again soon!
The Hilton Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

My stay here was frustration free in all aspects. Furthermore, all components of the hotel environment were as they should be. Both family and business guests would find this an accomodating facility and employee courteous place to stay. I have no reservation about recommending this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 190vanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
First let me thank you for choosing The Hilton Scranton for your stay & for taking the time to give us a TripAdvisor review! Our entire staff loves to make our guests feel right at home, busy or not you’ll get the special attention you deserve. We do everything we can to make your stay comfortable & stress free. Look us up the next time you're in town!
The Hilton Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is our third stay at the Hilton. Our son is at The University of Scranton and this is the Hotel we chose our first stay in the Electric City almost two years ago. I had never really been a fan of the Hilton chain, but, this Hotel has changed my mind completely! The front desk staff could not be more helpful, the rooms are always clean and quiet. Our stay last night was probably one of the best nights sleep I have ever had in a hotel room. The breakfast is outstanding, and the gym is small, but gets the job done. Kids always have fun at the pool. This is the place to stay while in Scranton. And this comes from me, a hotel snob!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the railroad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peaceonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you, peaceonvacation for taking the time to tell us & the world exactly what you think about our hotel! I’m so glad we were able to change your mind about the Hilton chain. Our entire staff strives for excellence, from the first impression at the front desk to the presentation of breakfast by our chefs. Since you’ll be a frequent guest over the next four years are you a part of our complimentary rewards program? Being a Hilton Honors Member is a great way to get perks by being loyal to our brand. Also when you’re a Gold Hhonors Member you get breakfast for yourself & a guest. We look forward to your next stay in Scranton!
The Hilton Scranton Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

we were surprised at how close it was to all the things we wanted to see. Steamtown, and the Italian festival. both within walking distance. Even though the parking is not in the hotel, it's right next door, not really an issue. the room is nice and clean, staff very helpful, and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank shiitan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to tell us what you thought. Our staff strives for perfection & cleanliness in every detail. There are so many little gems that Scranton has to offer and we are glad you got to visit them and with our convenient location it’s easy to! Thanks for your review of the Hilton Scranton and Conference Center. We look forward your next stay with us.
-The Hilton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is quite good, clean and quiet. You will find a parking place by 100 feet from this hotel for only 10 bucks a day. This is a nice place to meet with people for business. Also you are down town, close to the city hall and a couple of very good restaurants. People working in the hotel are very nice and helpful. I will definetely recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Hello JI S,
Thanks for leaving a review of our property, we love hearing all of the comments that our guests are willing to share with the rest of the world. We recently completed a 2.3 million dollar renovation to our entire hotel including our guest rooms & I’m glad you took notice of the effort in making your stay as comfortable as possible. We try to accommodate all of our guests with the extended pool hours and our 24 hour fitness center. Can’t wait to see you again when you come back to Scranton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
301 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here multiple times. Breakfast is ample. Bar is nice, though depending on the day the draft beer selection can be AWFUL (note to management, if you only have 5 taps, don't blow 3 of them on Bud Light, Coors Light and Miller while not even offering Yeungling or Sam Adams!).

Room was clean though carpet was very stained.

Rooms are good sized.

Pool is very nice and clean (indoors).

Staff was 100% excellent. Every one of them we dealt with got an A+.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NKPBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you, NKPBirkshire for your feedback. We at the Hilton love & take pride in taking care of our guests and making everyone feel welcome. Your comments & honesty are greatly appreciated and we take them very seriously. We took your advice & have changed the selection of the draft beers at our P.J.’s Pub; we currently have Woodchuck & Yeungling Lager just to name a few and we will be changing them seasonally! We hope to see you again soon!
The Hilton Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scranton
0.1 mi away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Scranton
Fairfield Inn Scranton
#5 of 10 in Scranton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Scranton & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Scranton & Conference Center

Property: Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
Address: 100 Adams Ave, Scranton, PA 18503-1826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Scranton & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Scranton is an IACC certified conference center located in downtown Scranton Pennsylvania. The Hilton offers 175 guest rooms and suites with on-site dining options in Trolleys Bistro, Casey's Corner, PJ's Pub and the Electric City Cafe which proudly brews Starbuck's coffee. The hotel features a beautiful 50' lap pool, a whirlpool and a 24 hour exercise room. The conference center has 19 total meeting rooms including a 75 seat amphitheater and a grand ballroom accommodating up to 500 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Scranton & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Scranton Hotel Scranton
Hilton Scranton And Conference Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing