We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Warwick, United States
1 review
“Excellent Place to Stay”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The staff was very helpful and everything was clean and neat. Breakfast Buffet had a wide selection for just about everyone, including an omlet station and waffle station. Excellent place to stay when visiting University of Scranton. Strongly recommend

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Christine D,
We love that you stayed with us & took the time to tell us what you thought. Breakfast in Trolley’s Bistro, our restaurant located in our lobby, has not only an Ultimate Breakfast Buffet but an A la Carte menu with excellent healthy choices. There are so many little gems that Scranton has to offer and our convenient location makes it easy to walk to the University of Scranton! Thanks again for your review of the Hilton Scranton and Conference Center. We look forward your next stay with us.
The Hilton Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    240
    59
    23
    13
See reviews for
300
179
50
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rartian, NJ
Level Contributor
236 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is a fairly large hotel located in downtown Scranton. The room was a good size, very clean and nicely decorated. The beds were a little hard for my liking. Service was friendly. We did room service breakfast one day that was very good and more than we could eat. Another morning we tried the breakfast buffet and that was not as good - long wait for someone to man the "cook to order" station and some selections in the buffet were empty and not refilled. There is a Starbucks in the lobby but it only has the most basic options and we had to hunt down the barista. There is a bank of computers for use in the lobby that were in good working order. The pool is a narrow lap pool. We didn't use the gym but it appeared very well equiped and maintained. Note that you have to pay for parking in the garage next door. We were in Scranton for the Peach Music Festival and even though this hotel was a short drive away I think that if I were to go back I'd stay somewhere closer to Montage Mountain where I didn't have to pay for parking.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancynj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you, nancynj for your feedback! Your comments & honesty are greatly appreciated. We recently completed a 2.3 million dollar renovation to our entire hotel including our guest rooms & we also gave our fitness center a $45,000 facelift with state of the art equipment just a few months ago! Can’t wait to see you again when you come back to Scranton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed as part of a VIP package with the Peach Festival at Montage Mountain. The shuttle between the hotel and the festival grounds was extremely valuable. It was precise and reliable and the driver was very welcoming. Thank you for making it easier to get back & forth, not having to drive ourselves.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Nancy R.,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to tell us what you thought. Our entire staff loves to make our guests feel right at home & makes sure you’ll get the special attention you deserve. I’m glad you took notice of the effort in making your stay as comfortable as possible. Look us up the next time you’re in town!
- The Hilton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed at this Hotel for the Peach Festival (2nd yr. in a row) Everything was perfect, very comfortable would recommend this hotel. Room was very clean and staff was very helpful. Hotel situated in the center of town easy store/bar/resturant availability.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Margret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Margret D,
Thanks for leaving a review of our property, we love hearing all of the comments that you are willing to share with the rest of the world. Our staff takes pride in the way we take care of our guests & I will be sure to pass your compliments on. Can’t wait to see you again when you come back to Scranton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeClaire, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2013

When I stay in a Hotel while on business, I'm in bed early and up early. My number one requirement is a quiet room. My number two requirement is a clean room. The Scranton Hilton delivered on both. When I turned off the TV and lights at 10 PM, the room was quiet. I heard no other TV's, to talking, nothing. I was there for three nights and loved each one.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
AlanP,
First let me thank you for choosing The Hilton Scranton for your stay & for taking the time to give us a Trip Advisor review! Our entire staff loves to make our guests feel right at home, and we understand that a good night’s sleep is a must! Hope to see you again soon!
The Hilton Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This was our second time staying in this hotel for the Peach Music Fest at Montage Mountain. Both stays were fantastic! We stayed in room #303 this time, which was located at the end of the hallway, right by the stairs. The room is very large and modern with two queen size beds. The bathroom is roomy also. Could easily have two people in the bathroom getting "ready" and not get in each others way. I LOVED the beds! Absolutely the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in!! We ate at the Trolley Bistro for breakfast one morning and had dinner at P.J's 1910 Pub. Both were very good. Every employee we encountered at this hotel were extremely nice to us-huge bonus! My only wish for this hotel were for the Starbucks in the lobby to be open longer then 10am, because sometimes I just wanted a good cup of coffee in the evening :-) Would most certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank badnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you, badnan, for your feedback! And thanks for choosing the Hilton Scranton for the second year in a row! We recently completed a 2.3 million dollar renovation to our entire hotel including our guest rooms & I’m glad you took notice of the modern and spacious changes. Next time you’re in town try our third restaurant, Casey’s Corner, it has an excellent menu. Don’t wait another year to come back & visit!
-The Hilton Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The hotel is very nice and the people are super! The rooms are clean, the breakfast buffet is really nice and the Starbucks on site is a major plus!

I only have two things I consider drawbacks and it's not the hotel's fault. The parking is in a garage and you have to pay $9.95 a night. The other drawback is lack of restaurants. There are a few around but there's so little parking it's almost impossible to find a place. If you're able to walk around, you're fine.

Room Tip: I have never had a problem with any of the rooms. I do like the 7th floor better though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kem12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
kem12,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to tell us what you thought. We love that you appreciate the little things like our ultimate breakfast buffet, starbucks in our lobby & the cleanliness of our rooms. Being in the middle of the city we understand that street parking is not always easy to find and we are happy to have a city garage right next door! We’d love to have you stay again and make sure to request you favorite floor, the 7th floor, which is our Executive Level!
-The Hilton Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scranton
0.1 mi away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn Scranton
Residence Inn Scranton
#6 of 10 in Scranton
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Scranton & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Scranton & Conference Center

Property: Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
Address: 100 Adams Ave, Scranton, PA 18503-1826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Scranton & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Scranton is an IACC certified conference center located in downtown Scranton Pennsylvania. The Hilton offers 175 guest rooms and suites with on-site dining options in Trolleys Bistro, Casey's Corner, PJ's Pub and the Electric City Cafe which proudly brews Starbuck's coffee. The hotel features a beautiful 50' lap pool, a whirlpool and a 24 hour exercise room. The conference center has 19 total meeting rooms including a 75 seat amphitheater and a grand ballroom accommodating up to 500 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Scranton & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Scranton And Conference Center
Hilton Scranton Hotel Scranton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing