We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Great business and family hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and expedient at checkin. They upgraded the room an adjusted my rate (down) because I had I wait about 2 minutes to check in. The pool is clean and the kids had a blast. Good bar and restaurant. Comfortable beds.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyndieback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, General Manager at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear lyndieback,
Thanks for your review of the Hilton Scranton and Conference Center. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to hosting you in the future.
Brian Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    589
    244
    61
    23
    13
See reviews for
310
180
50
299
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stayed two nights in this hotel as I was passing through Scranton. The best part of the hotel were the staff. As I walked in, I was greeted by the guy at the front desk (Luke) with a bright, welcoming smile--which as a tired traveller I was quite happy to see. It wasn't just Luke though. Every staff member that I interacted with, whether it was Rebecca in the restaurant or the bell man (an elderly gentleman whose name I regretfully cannot remember), was exceptional. The rooms were spacious, the beds comfortable and a small fridge a bonus to cool down the complimentary two bottles of water in the room.
I had two meals and two breakfasts in the restaurant and I have no complaints either about the service or the food. Their petit mignon with mashed yulkon gold potatoes was truly great as was their pork medallions. At the breakfast (we were on a B&B plan), the chef will make an omelet for you. Poor guy was not being tipped by the customers and when I tipped him he made his gratitude obvious. I would definitely stay at this hotel again, should I be in Scranton again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AvidTraveller2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, General Manager at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thanks for your review. I agree Luke and Rebecca do a great job! I am glad you enjoyed your room and meals while in Scranton. I look forward to you being a guest of ours in the future.
Brian Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Hotel is great. Nice place to stay in down town Scranton. Very clean. Updated rooms, helpful and friendly staff. The food is terrible. Ate at the restaurant, bad slow service. In room dinning was slow and the food was soaked in oil and grease. Great place to sleep and swim, but eat somewhere else at all times.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Musicianontheroad37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, General Manager at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your review of my hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your room and the pool. I am sorry to hear about your meal experience. I would like the chance to speak with you to find out in what areas we fell short. I look forward to hearing from you.
Thanks
Brian Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed here for 3 days for a weekend Ski trip. the hotel has a Contemporary vibe. The rooms are updated. The bed was awesome. The room was spacious. There is a small fridge in the room which is a nice bonus. The room doors can be fairly loud when they close. So if the room next to you makes frequent exits you will hear it. In addition, with the door closing the walls vibrate. This can be a little disturbing. There is a bar and resturant downstairs. Also, there is coffee bar that serves Starbucks and a little market with a microwave. They have about 4 computers in the lobby (including 2 Macs). the staff was friendly and housekeeping was prompt with cleaning the rooms. It is located in downtown Scraton a few blocks from a mall and movies.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inthewind2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, General Manager at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear innthewind2010,
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our re-invented hotel. We have been receiving many postive comments. I am sorry to hear about the doors being so loud. I am presently working with my engineering team to see if we can slow the speed of our door closers. This should reduce the noise in the future. I look forward to hosting you in the future when you return to Scranton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel with very nice updated rooms. The room I booked and verified was not available to me when I arrived because the previous guest decided to stay another night. I know I probably sound like a spoiled brat but I'm a Diamond member and my experience over the years is that when you unexpectedly decide to stay another night and your room is booked by someone else, you are moved to another room. I understand that's inconvenient but they changed plans, not me. The attitude was basically "oh well" they stayed another night so we moved you - no apologies. Other than that, no complaints

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cottonhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, General Manager at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Cottonhead,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us, we deeply appologize your room type was not available. We do our very best to try and keep every guest comfortable and happy. I will speak to my Front Desk staff regarding this issue to be sure it will not happen again.
We hope you come back and visit us again soon!

Brian Anderson,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We are currently staying at the Hilton in Scranton PA. My hubby is on bussiness and as per usual I am laying low in at the hotel. The staff and chef hear are fabulous and the housekeeper is wonderful. We stay away alot and are always thankful when we feel welcomed and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, General Manager at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy to hear you experienced friendly and accommodating service here at the Hilton Scranton... we hope you will come back and visit us again soon!

Brian Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed at the Hilton Scranton for one night. Hotel is not only pet friendly but most of all, people friendly. Got in the room and there was a big cushion and two bowls for our dog. The staff at breakfast buffet were very attentive to everyone who went through the doors. Their warm hearts towards one customer really moved us and was quite touching. The room was quiet (only a bit of noise from street) and very clean. The bed was comfortable. There is a nice park less than one block away from the hotel (very convenient when you have your pet).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, General Manager at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Hilton Scranton. We are pleased to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I am very proud of the wonderful job my staff does everyday, and how they treat our guests (and their pets). We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scranton
0.1 mi away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Scranton & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Scranton & Conference Center

Property: Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
Address: 100 Adams Ave, Scranton, PA 18503-1826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Scranton & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Scranton is an IACC certified conference center located in downtown Scranton Pennsylvania. The Hilton offers 175 guest rooms and suites with on-site dining options in Trolleys Bistro, Casey's Corner, PJ's Pub and the Electric City Cafe which proudly brews Starbuck's coffee. The hotel features a beautiful 50' lap pool, a whirlpool and a 24 hour exercise room. The conference center has 19 total meeting rooms including a 75 seat amphitheater and a grand ballroom accommodating up to 500 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Scranton & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Scranton Hotel Scranton
Hilton Scranton And Conference Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing