We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for the traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel was one of two recommended for me as I went for an interview. I stayed there last year prior to an interview as well and equally enjoyed it. This year, the staff were much more "on the ball" and I had absolutely no problems, including an ahead-of-time transport to my interview site. The pool was a little on the colder side and the whirlpool felt like it was at 110 degrees, which were my only "complaints". The gym area was reasonable and I enjoyed the use of one of the four treadmills.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eohainle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, General Manager at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Eohainle,

It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us for a second time! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Warm regards,
Brian Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,003)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

805 - 811 of 1,003 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

This was a business trip. The hotel was easy to find, right off the highway. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. They gave detailed directions to the parking lot and asked for my preferences for room location. The room was beautiful and brand new. It was very business friendly with convenient outlets. The free wifi was very easy to use. The conference facilities were very nice. We grabbed a late bite one night in the restaurant (soups and salads) and for two of us the bill was only about $25. The food and service were very good. The hotel was in a nice area of Scranton. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grandma127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, General Manager at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Grandma127,

We would like to thank you for sharing this review regarding your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you experienced friendly and accommodating service at the hotel, I am very proud of my team; the hotel is presently ranked #5 within the Hilton Hotel system! We could not have achieved this without all the hardwork and dedication of each and every staff member.
Thanks again, I look forward to you staying with us when you return to Scranton.

Warm Regards,
Brian Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Annual stop over before another long drive home.

The exterior of the hotel has remained the same and I was expecting the same inside.
On entry, I noticed that mini Starbucks was still there (bonus for coffee in the morning), but new was the internet stations before the bar/restaurant entrance.

Seems the Hilton also upgraded their WiFi as the signal was much stronger.

Checking in was a breeze and got the room keys and head back out to bring in the luggage and mountain of bags from shopping earlier in the day.

The big surprise??? The room I was in on the sixth floor had been updated. New beds, new linens, drapes, TV, desk area and sitting area. Have to admit, this made the room look more modern and comfy compared the stuff in the rooms the last time I was here.
The washroom was very clean and so was the rest of the room.

The new pillows (down feather) were nice to sleep on and the sheets were nice and soft for a good nights sleep.

Forgot to take photos of the room, but hopefully Scranton Hilton can update their website to show the changes.

Check-out was a breeze as well. Picked up the car parked in the garage next to the hotel ($10 fee) and headed home.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qster15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, General Manager at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Dear qster15,

Thank you for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated rooms. The Hilton Scranton just had a 3 million dollar "re-invention" of the hotel and we are so glad you got to experience our new guest rooms and restaurants. As for the website, you can go to www.scranton.hilton.com to review updated photos of the "re-invention" and hopefully we will see you back again soon so you can take some pictures of your own! Happy Holidays to you and your loved ones from all of us here at the Hilton Scranton.

Brian Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed here for one night to meet up with friends. The hotel itself looked nice, was very clean, and the rooms were nicely decorated and felt modern. The staff was great too. When we checked in Amanda at the front desk was very nice and helpful with directions and answering our other questions. The bartender in the lounge also was helpful and directed us to a great restaurant when we asked her recommendation for the night. Loved the small starbucks in the lobby too. All in all, a great stay!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Numero10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, General Manager at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Hello Numero10,

We are so glad you chose to stay at the Hilton Scranton while you met with friends; we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and had nothing but great experiences! Amanda is a wonderful asset to our hotel as well as the rest of our staff! We pride ourselves in excellent customer service and rank #5 out of 295 Hiltons in the Americas, which proves that we take hospitality very serious in the Hilton Scranton. We hope to see you back again very soon, Happy Holidays to you and your loved ones.

Brian Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Service - Check-in was fast and painless. I was not left with any unanswered questions. Front desk employees were very polite and down to earth.

Value - I was looking for somewhere to spend the night for once last stay before Gold status. I checked the Hampton's in the area as well. For around the price of a regular room at an area Hampton, I booked a Deluxe 2 room suite on the 7th floor, drinks at the bar, and parking. THAT is value.

Sleep Quality - As always, beds and pillows were excellent. I sleep extremely well at Hiltons.

Cleanliness - The room was extremely clean. Everything was in order and perfect.

Location - Right in the middle of Scranton. Tons of places to eat nearby.

Room - There was a kitchen, a living room/office, bedroom, and a bathroom. The bedroom and living room each had nice sized LCD TVs. The living room had comfortable chairs and a couch. There was a refrigerator and microwave in the kitchen. There was a spa bath and sit down shower in the bathroom. The color and lighting were very nice and contemporary.

Spa - The pool and spa area was clean. The pool was a good temperature and not too chlorinated.

Breakfast - I regret that I didn't have time for breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, General Manager at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Emazinng,
Thank you for your review of the Hilton Hotel Scranton. We completed a $3 million re-invention of the hotel earlier this year. I am glad you were pleased with the results. I am very proud of my team. The hotel is presently ranked #5 within the Hilton Hotel system. The hotel could not have achieved this without all the hardwork and dedication of each and every staff member. I look forward to you staying with us when you return to Scranton.
Thanks Brian Anderson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Travelled with family& dog. Room was gorgeously decorated. Top of line bedding, mattress. Super clean! fridge in room. 2 queens. Bathroom spotless, huge breakfast selection, wonderful staff allaround! the perfect hotel stay!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butterfly_happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, General Manager at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Butterfly_happy,
Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a good nights sleep while staying with us. During the hotel's re-invention this year we added refrigerator's to all of our guestrooms. This has been a big hit with our guests. We also have pet specific rooms available. Please look us up the next time you are in Scranton.
Brian Anderson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The staff was pleasant and helpful and the room layout was pretty much the same as other hotels. Unfortunately I had a room on the 7th floor (top floor) which happens to be under the roof where the HVAC units or some other motorized system is. This resulted in a constant thumping sound throughout the night. It wasn't loud or all encompassing, just loud enough to be recognizable and annoying. Otherwise, the stay was fine.

Room Tip: may want to consider a different, lower floor for your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank obhtn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, General Manager at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Obhtn3,
I am sorry to hear that our roof top unit made noise during your stay. We are presently working on a solution for this problem. This only effects 1 room on the 7th floor of the hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoed the rest of your stay. I look forward to you staying with us again in the future.
Thanks Brian Anderson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scranton hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
425 reviews
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn Scranton
Residence Inn Scranton
#6 of 10 in Scranton
162 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Scranton
Fairfield Inn Scranton
#5 of 10 in Scranton
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Scranton & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Scranton & Conference Center

Address: 100 Adams Ave, Scranton, PA 18503-1826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Price Range: $111 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Scranton & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Scranton is an IACC certified conference center located in downtown Scranton Pennsylvania. The Hilton offers 175 guest rooms and suites with on-site dining options in Trolleys Bistro, Casey's Corner, PJ's Pub and the Electric City Cafe which proudly brews Starbuck's coffee. The hotel features a beautiful 50' lap pool, a whirlpool and a 24 hour exercise room. The conference center has 19 total meeting rooms including a 75 seat amphitheater and a grand ballroom accommodating up to 500 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Scranton & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Scranton Hotel Scranton
Hilton Scranton And Conference Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing