We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice staff & Very welcoming!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We had our wedding in Scranton and we ended the night back at the hotel bar. We closed it down! The staff were all very nice and accommodating. We worked with the staff closely prior to the wedding to get a "block" rate, and they were wonderful at adding people and make sure our guests were very happy! Rooms were all clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again! Thanks specifically to Christina who helped us immensely with the block rooms!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,003)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

869 - 875 of 1,003 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed one night on our trip up to NE at the Hilton in Scranton. Showed up with no reservation in December (few days before Christmas). They gave us a great room. The hotel was clean, the employees were polite, and they had a nice restaurant on the premises that stayed open a little late (perfect for us!). If we happen to go through Scranton on our next trip, we'll definitely stay at this Hilton!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fatboysmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoriRupp, Manager at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2011

Thank you for choosing the HIlton on your way through Scranton! If your travels bring you back, I hope you will stay with us again!
Lori Rupp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

I recently stayed here for a friend's wedding. Christina at the front desk was such a delight and made everything very quick and easy. The accommodations were welcoming and I believe they are going through some renovations so the rooms will be even better. The breakfast buffet had a lot of choices and the Starbucks in the lobby was very convenient. Overall, I'd say this hotel was a good value and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Check in was prompt at hotel - all staff met were pleasant - no safes or refrigerators in room - great beds - climate control worked fine - parking outside of hotel - extra $10 a day - would return - did not get to use pool or gym as I was sick during visit but they looked wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoriRupp, Manager at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2011

Hello Ellen,
Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton! We are getting refrigerators and in-room safes in all of our guest rooms beginning in January 2012! It is a request we've heard before and we've listened! Thanks again for your feedback!
Sincerely,
Lori Rupp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

I stayed for three nights and was pleased with everything. Front desk people were excellent at check in, as well as helping find a place to replace a ruined tire and looking for a replacement cell phone charger. Rooms and baths are large, very well maintained, nicely furnished and very clean. Parking is in a public garage right next door and is at an additional cost. Breakfast buffet was included with my room rate and included all the usuals, but was special by including smoked salmon slices and made to order omelets. The Hilton Scranton is one of the best AAA three star rated hotels I have stayed at.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OffseasonTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoriRupp, Manager at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2011

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your nice comments. I hope you will be back to visit us again... this time without the car trouble!
Sincerely,
Lori Rupp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

OK- you check into a mid-priced hotel, try to plan to hit the treadmill for a while and find it busy every time you look in the window. NEVER happens at this Hilton. Many, many treadmills, ellipticals and much, much more. Huge open room, TVs on the major equipment pieces. Huge pool, too.
Now maybe I am biased since they know I am Hilton Platinum, but they treat me like a queen- good enough food, and you don't have to go out for dinner if you like to work at your hotel and save time. Breakfast buffet is great- smoked salmon, eggs benedict on occasion-- not all the time. They don't rush you, either. Very reasonable lunch buffet. The only dowside it the parking next door & through unweidly doors and elevator. Of course, you could use valet.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank workaholicmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoriRupp, Manager at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

Dear "Workaholicmom",
From one to another.... I'm glad you enjoy our fitness center!! Hilton's "Precor" equipment is top-notch! If there is ever anything I can do for you personally please let me know!
Thank you for your business!
Lori Rupp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We were here on a 2.5 day business trip- my husband worked, and I enjoyed a break from work and school. The Hilton was hands down the best part of the city. The front desk attendant was super friendly and helpful- she allowed us an early check-in (at 2pm) and got us a king sized bed room on the top floor even though we had been informed there weren't any available.

The pool/hot tub and fitness center were fantastic! Giant hot tub, new fitness equipment, open pool (no buoy line to inhibit lap swimming), and convenient changing rooms made for a great workout! The elevators were fast and clean, the staff were all friendly and greeted us every time we passed them, the room was spacious and clean, the bathroom had good water pressure and decent toiletries, and the breakfast buffet was generally decent and quick with made to order items.

We didn't dine in the hotel for any meals other than breakfast (although we should have, considering the horrible food and service we experienced at EVERY other meal) so I can't speak to the quality of the other hotel restaurants. All in all, the Hilton was a welcome change from the poor quality of service we experienced in Scranton.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hampshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoriRupp, Manager at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

Thank you so much for your nice comments! I hope you had a nice, relaxing time--even though your husband was working!! Please come and visit us again!
Lori Rupp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scranton hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
425 reviews
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn Scranton
Residence Inn Scranton
#6 of 10 in Scranton
162 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Scranton
Fairfield Inn Scranton
#5 of 10 in Scranton
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Scranton & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Scranton & Conference Center

Address: 100 Adams Ave, Scranton, PA 18503-1826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Price Range: $110 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Scranton & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Scranton is an IACC certified conference center located in downtown Scranton Pennsylvania. The Hilton offers 175 guest rooms and suites with on-site dining options in Trolleys Bistro, Casey's Corner, PJ's Pub and the Electric City Cafe which proudly brews Starbuck's coffee. The hotel features a beautiful 50' lap pool, a whirlpool and a 24 hour exercise room. The conference center has 19 total meeting rooms including a 75 seat amphitheater and a grand ballroom accommodating up to 500 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Scranton & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Scranton Hotel Scranton
Hilton Scranton And Conference Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing