We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn Scranton
Nearby Hotels
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Suites(Scranton)
$99
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$99
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$99
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Scranton(Scranton)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$95
$93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Econo Lodge(Scranton)
$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
76
102
64
22
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
102
64
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanyogurtdickson citywould stay here againfree breakfastindoor poolparking lotthe breakfast areastayed one nightmake your own wafflesthird floornice breakfastlong drivehighwayrefrigeratoruniversity
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 274 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Requested and received a larger room for the same price as a standard king room. The staff are pleasant and attentive. The 'free' breakfast was more than adequate and the staff in the breakfast room were very attentive and helpful. Decent indoor pool.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gershl00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea C, Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Scranton Fairfield Inn by Marriott! We are happy that you enjoyed your upgraded room type and found our staff pleasant and attentive. We also are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and our indoor pool. We hope that we may have the chance to accommodate you the next time you visit Northeastern PA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Fast check-in, spotless facility, extremely friendly and helpful staff, very comfortable bed, free high speed internet, excellent breakfast. A terrific value! The hotel is well located - very close to dining, shopping, entertaining, and sight seeing venues.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea C, Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Scranton Fairfield Inn by Marriott and found our staff friendly, helpful, and efficient, and our hotel clean and comfortable. We're happy that you enjoyed our breakfast, complimentary high speed wireless internet, and location as well! We hope that we may accommodate you the next time you visit Northeastern, PA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

My family stopped here without making reservations on our way to Hershey, PA. We originally wanted to stay at the Residence Inn, but the room size we wanted was not available. The Fairfield Inn in right next to the Residence Inn and owned by the same people. The staff was very pleasant and put us in a connected room at a discounted rate. The rooms were clean, comfortable, but not elegant. The staff let my children use the sports facility at the Residence Inn which was a big plus after our long drive. The location was near the Interstate, but far enough away to be quiet. There are many shops around and there is a large Chinese Buffet restaurant with a huge selection, decent prices, and good food next door (easy walk) which is great for hungry children. Oh, and the breakfast at the hotel was pretty good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea C, Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am glad that your children enjoyed the sports court at our sister property and that you found our hotel clean, comfortable, and quiet. I'm also happy to hear that you found our team helpful and friendly and that breakfast was enjoyable. We hope that you and your family will stay with us again the next time you are in Northeastern Pennsylvania!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We often stay at Marriotts this one was in the area where we planned to travel (on our way to a Catskills wedding from Central PA). We were warmly welcomed, received great help in locating a restaurant for dinner, entered a clean and nice room, slept well (quiet), and enjoyed a nice breakfast. Every staff member we met was gracious, helpful when needed, and courteous.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank assybish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea C, Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel quiet and clean and our staff friendly and helpful. I hope you enjoyed the Catskills and that we may see you again at our hotel the next time you visit Scranton, Pennsylvania!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stopped in Scranton to take a break in our drove to Pittsburgh. This place was largely as expected.

It is well located but getting to it is a bit tricky.

There is a food truck nearby in the parking lot of the Mall that offer picnic meals which we should have used.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and got it. Breakfast is eggs and usual low end pastries and included
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nhdrjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea C, Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad that you found your room quiet and that our location convenient. I hope that we see you again the next time you are in Northeastern PA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews