We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn Scranton
Nearby Hotels
$102
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Suites(Scranton)
$89
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$102
$99
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Scranton(Scranton)
$143
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Econo Lodge(Scranton)
$44
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
76
102
64
22
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
102
64
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanyogurtdickson citywould stay here againfree breakfastindoor poolparking lotthe breakfast areastayed one nightmake your own wafflesthird floornice breakfastlong drivehighwayrefrigeratoruniversity
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 274 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We often stay at Marriotts this one was in the area where we planned to travel (on our way to a Catskills wedding from Central PA). We were warmly welcomed, received great help in locating a restaurant for dinner, entered a clean and nice room, slept well (quiet), and enjoyed a nice breakfast. Every staff member we met was gracious, helpful when needed, and courteous.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank assybish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea C, Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel quiet and clean and our staff friendly and helpful. I hope you enjoyed the Catskills and that we may see you again at our hotel the next time you visit Scranton, Pennsylvania!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stopped in Scranton to take a break in our drove to Pittsburgh. This place was largely as expected.

It is well located but getting to it is a bit tricky.

There is a food truck nearby in the parking lot of the Mall that offer picnic meals which we should have used.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and got it. Breakfast is eggs and usual low end pastries and included
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nhdrjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea C, Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad that you found your room quiet and that our location convenient. I hope that we see you again the next time you are in Northeastern PA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed here 3 nights and it was quiet and the property was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Watch the potholes though. There was a giant one at the street (drive) that you turn onto to get to the hotel. They may be gone but as of the first part of June it was horrendous. The breakfast was varied and the food tasted good. Eggs, sausage, oatmeal, fruit, assorted pastries, and yogurt. The eggs were cooked just right - I don't like runny soggy eggs. The breakfast area is small and getting around people can sometimes be challenging. And turning left is a huge challenge also. Traffic can be almost non-stop and it could take a long while to get out. The air conditioner is the new kind that clicks off/on so if you don't like that, bring a sound machine.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patsy_Toledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lois G, Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you so much for your response. I am glad that you were happy with the staff and the quality of food at breakfast. I would like to apologize in regards to the potholes coming into the lot. We have been dealing with many local companies to get this rectified as the road is shared by 6 businesses. They are anticipating a traffic light with another new business coming across the street (on the other side of Viewmont Drive). Regardless, I know the traffic and the road conditions are a major inconvenience. We do value your feedback and hope if you are in the Scranton area you will give us another opportunity to impress you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for two nights recently. Everyone we met was very friendly and went out of their way to make our stay very comfortable. The hotel was nice and clean. We would definitely go back if we're in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanA552014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lois G, Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you so much for your response! We look forward to welcoming you back whenever in the Scranton area! Thank you for your business as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Always stay there when we are in NE PA. Great location, wonderful staff, clean rooms -- all we need. It's next to some nice dining and shopping locations plus easy access to the interstate and local roads.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkp27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lois G, Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you for your response. We are so glad that you continue to stay with us at the Scranton Fairfield Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews