We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Scranton
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed here 3 nights and it was quiet and the property was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Watch the potholes though. There was a giant one at the street (drive) that you turn onto to get to the hotel. They may be gone but as of the first part of June it was horrendous. The breakfast was varied and the food tasted good. Eggs, sausage, oatmeal, fruit, assorted pastries, and yogurt. The eggs were cooked just right - I don't like runny soggy eggs. The breakfast area is small and getting around people can sometimes be challenging. And turning left is a huge challenge also. Traffic can be almost non-stop and it could take a long while to get out. The air conditioner is the new kind that clicks off/on so if you don't like that, bring a sound machine.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patsy_Toledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lois G, Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you so much for your response. I am glad that you were happy with the staff and the quality of food at breakfast. I would like to apologize in regards to the potholes coming into the lot. We have been dealing with many local companies to get this rectified as the road is shared by 6 businesses. They are anticipating a traffic light with another new business coming across the street (on the other side of Viewmont Drive). Regardless, I know the traffic and the road conditions are a major inconvenience. We do value your feedback and hope if you are in the Scranton area you will give us another opportunity to impress you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 257 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for two nights recently. Everyone we met was very friendly and went out of their way to make our stay very comfortable. The hotel was nice and clean. We would definitely go back if we're in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanA552014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lois G, Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you so much for your response! We look forward to welcoming you back whenever in the Scranton area! Thank you for your business as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Always stay there when we are in NE PA. Great location, wonderful staff, clean rooms -- all we need. It's next to some nice dining and shopping locations plus easy access to the interstate and local roads.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkp27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lois G, Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you for your response. We are so glad that you continue to stay with us at the Scranton Fairfield Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Very well maintained Fairfield Inn. The staff is very friendly as well, and I always seem to spend a lot of the time in the lobby chatting with the receptionist.

Clean rooms, good location, comfortable beds. Exactly what you'd expect from a Fairfield Marriott.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iSteve7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lois G, Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you so much for your response. We greatly appreciate any and all feedback. I am glad we are always able to deliver on what you have come to expect from a Fairfield Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the Scranton area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stopped at this hotel on the way to NYC to stay for the night. It was very convenient for our travels, and a very nice hotel. The breakfast was delicious as well! Overall, we were there for less than 12 hours, but it was a great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lois G, Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you very much for your response. I am glad we were able to help you get a good night's rest during your travel. I hope if you are ever traveling through the area you will stay with us again. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

From Check-in to Check-out the experience was excellent. Well maintained property with clean rooms and cordial staff make it well worth the value for the visit. I would definitely stay there again when traveling through this area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John and Cheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lois G, Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you very much for your survey response. We greatly appreciate any and all feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back if ever in the Scranton, PA area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I was extemely impressed with the staff at check in and at the morning breakfast. They were very accomodating changing our room to be closer to the rest of the group I wanted to be near. The pool area was great for the kids, complete with pool noodles and balls. Breakfast was included in the price of the room, which was VERY reasonable. The rooms were clean and comfy. If i am staying in the Scranton area again, this is where I will be!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lina623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea C, Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and pool area, and found our staff friendly and helpful! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Scranton, PA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scranton hotels
5.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
424 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
3.4 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
3.4 mi away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Scranton
Residence Inn Scranton
#6 of 10 in Scranton
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Scranton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Scranton

Address: 949 Viewmont Dr, Scranton, PA 18519-1663
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Price Range: $110 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Scranton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Scranton Fairfield Inn by Marriott welcomes you with excellent amenities and always-friendly service with a smile. We're conveniently located, within miles of major highways and over 50 restaurants, shops, and other attractions. Business travelers have made us one of the go-to hotels in the Scranton, PA area for our close proximity to the Oil and Gas region, major healthcare facilities such as CHS, Alliance Global, TMG, Geisinger and other major companies! Likewise, leisure guests love to stay at Scranton Fairfield Inn for a convenient rest near popular attractions: NBC's "The Office" Tour, Viewmont Mall, Steamtown National Historic Site and Mohegan Sun Casino. When you're ready to relax, do so in our spacious rooms complete with luxury bedding, free Wi-Fi and premium Satellite channels on 32" flat screen TVs. Start each morning with our newly expanded free hot breakfast, now featuring scrambled eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, Dannon yogurt and more. You'll also enjoy an indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn Scranton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scranton Fairfield Hotel Dickson City
Fairfield Dickson City
Fairfield Inn Dickson City
Scranton Fairfield Inn
Dickson City Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing