We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd time here. close to rt 81”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Scranton
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
359 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“2nd time here. close to rt 81”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Having stayed at the residence inn ( next door) several times and this property before, all is well. The staff are friendly and happy to please. Breakfast was both hot items and cereal fair. the staff was very friendly. Only gliches were a channel changer that did not work ( replaced) and a back up in the shower-slow drain ( reported). The room was clean and quiet( 3rd floor)...$98 AAA rate

Room Tip: 3rd floor was quiet, but only 1 elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pierogyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea C, Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are grateful for you loyalty and are glad to hear that we were able to meet your staff, room, and breakfast expectations. We do apologize for the remote control and the slow drain and have addressed these issues with our housekeeping and engineering staff. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again the next time you visit Scranton, PA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    94
    56
    17
    4
See reviews for
93
51
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

We were here for 2 nights due to weather and vehicle problems. Hotel was clean and rooms were comfortable, what one would expect from the Fairfield, but we give special praise to the staff. They were exceptional! Front desk staff were over the top accommodating with suggesting a local mechanic and allowing us extra time in the room until our vehicle was fixed. When they realized our daughter was celebrating a birthday, they posted her name on the hotels welcome sign as guest of the day and brought her bakery cupcakes and a few extra treats for her and her brothers. They also brought her a Hello Kitty birthday banner, not knowing her obsession with Hello Kitty. Our daughter was feeling a bit down being away from her friends on her birthday but the staff here made her day very special. Breakfast staff were very friendly as well, making conversation with our 2 yr old and asking about our vehicle situation.The staff of the Fairfield Inn, Scranton, PA made our difficult situation much more bearable, and gave our sad little girl a special birthday to remember.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleRed4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea C, Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy to hear that even under the undesirable conditions you and your family were still able to enjoy your stay. We are glad that your daughter was still able to enjoy her birthday even if she had to be unexpectedly away from her friends. We are proud of creating memorable moments like this and sincerely appreciate your choice to stay with us. We hope we see you again the next time you are in the Scranton area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, CT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

The staff was wonderful, hotel was sparkling clean, our room was very comfortable. Awesome shower, and a great value. So convenient to anything and everything we needed. We had a very fun and nice surprise when we checked in, we were the guest of the day! We had a fun little bag of useful gifts waiting for us. Thanks!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turkeyincancun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea C, Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and found our hotel clean, staff friendly, and location convenient! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Northeastern PA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

The room was clean and the employee's couldn't do enough for you.
The toliet ran all of the time and the tub didn't drain, you had to shower with water around your ankles. The breakfast served might have been good, but the room wasn't big enough that they servered it in. It was always full. Never got a chance to try it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lois G, Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Hello Donna,
I would like to thank you for the time you took to comment about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the room and our staff members. I would like to apologize for the maintenance issues you had however and for the space available in our public places. I would like you to know that I have printed our your comments and they have been addressed with my maintenance engineer. I do greatly appreciate your business with our property and for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back if ever in the Scranton area again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

The price was right, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the staff friendly. The location is right off 81, north of 84 so very convenient for travelers. The only bad part was there was no good restaurants nearby, just chain names.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea C, Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our rooms, location, and friendly staff were able to fulfill your expectations. We hope to see you next time you visit Northeastern PA and will be more than happy to recommend local restaurants for you to try!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

We've been using the Scranton Fairfield Inn for over 10 years and never had anything to complain about. The staff is always very friendly. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, and the breakfast is varied enough to satisfy all of our needs.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea C, Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your loyalty over the past ten years! We are happy to hear that our rooms, breakfast choices, and staff are able to fulfill your expectations and sincerely appreciate you choosing to stay with us over the past decade. We look forward to seeing you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Nice place , very clean , well situated close to shops restaurants mall and minutes from ski resorts . Ample space rooms nice tv a very nice layout and decent amenities. Welcoming staff and great value .

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mangeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea C, Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location, services, amenities, and staff were able to fulfill your expectations. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Northeastern PA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scranton hotels
6.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
3.4 mi away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Scranton
Residence Inn Scranton
#6 of 10 in Scranton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Scranton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Scranton

Property: Fairfield Inn Scranton
Address: 949 Viewmont Dr, Scranton, PA 18519-1663
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Scranton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Scranton Fairfield Inn by Marriott welcomes you with excellent amenities and always-friendly service with a smile. We're conveniently located, within miles of major highways and over 50 restaurants, shops, and other attractions. Business travelers have made us one of the go-to hotels in the Scranton, PA area for our close proximity to the Oil and Gas region, major healthcare facilities such as CHS, Alliance Global, TMG, Geisinger and other major companies! Likewise, leisure guests love to stay at Scranton Fairfield Inn for a convenient rest near popular attractions: NBC's "The Office" Tour, Viewmont Mall, Steamtown National Historic Site and Mohegan Sun Casino. When you're ready to relax, do so in our spacious rooms complete with luxury bedding, free Wi-Fi and premium Satellite channels on 32" flat screen TVs. Start each morning with our newly expanded free hot breakfast, now featuring scrambled eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, Dannon yogurt and more. You'll also enjoy an indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Scranton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scranton Fairfield Hotel Dickson City
Fairfield Dickson City
Fairfield Inn Dickson City
Scranton Fairfield Inn
Dickson City Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing