We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairfield- very nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Scranton
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Reviewed March 1, 2014

This hotel was great. The rooms were pretty large and it had a nice pool that my kids loved. The woman at the front desk was very nice and welcoming. Also, the breakfast was good with eggs and sausage. Well worth the price. I will be staying here again next time I go skiing!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacobs098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea C, Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our breakfast, pool, and front office staff were able to meet your expectations! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Northeastern Pennsylvania for a ski trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 253 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

I must say if you need a room for over night or a few days. This is the perfect place to stay. It is very well located. The staff goes above an beyond to help make your stay pleasant. The rooms are clean. House keeping does a great job with presenting a clean room. The wifi works better then alot of places I have been to. Close to all the attractions, shopping, resturants an downtown. The breakfast is good. Only thing I would change is to mix it up a little. Not a fan of sausage patties. The pool area is clean.The pool well maintained. The parking lot was also well maintained during the major snow storms. Overall, the staff, the room, parking lot, breakfast room, lobby, wifi are top notch! I would highly recommend this Fairfield Inn to everyone I know. An I have!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wic90000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea C, Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and the kind words! We are happy that you enjoy your stays with us and we are grateful for you loyalty! We most certainly will take into consideration the possibility of mixing our breakfast items- thank you for this feedback. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The room was marginally clean with limited toiletries for 4 people. The security lock was broken but they fixed it the next am. Although temps were freezing outside, the room was very hot, where we needed the ac but it didn't work, aside from the motor going off and on every 15mins all pm. We were told on the phone that the pool was open til 11 but found out that's only on the weekends and only til 10 for kids. The pool was small with limited seating around it and the Sat pm we were there there was a kid's party full of people at it. "Full breakfast" was also marginal and ends at 9am during the week! Even though we were there Mon am on President's day, they don't consider that a holiday so breakfast ended at 9.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea C, Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and provide constructive feedback. We apologize for your room's temperature being uncomfortable and our pool and breakfast hours. We will address these issues immediately and appreciate you bringing them to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

After finding the hotel, we were pleased with the facilities. It's off the highway, up a hill, around the corner, & near a shopping area - so it was convenient once we were there. You don't see it or the sign from the highway. Everyone was courteous & helpful. The complimentary breakfast seemed limited compared to other hotels but it was well presented.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Qontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea C, Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We apologize for your troubles finding our location and will look into resolving this issue immediately. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and our location. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Scranton area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The hotel was very clean. The room I stayed in was nice with nice decor, a huge bed, and the bathroom was awesome. Checking in was fast with very friendly staff. The breakfast was scrambled eggs and sausage with a bunch of other choices (and the best part is that it's free!) Overall great hotel. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyler1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea C, Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Scranton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Stayed at this property for two nights. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. . We chose the location because of its proximity to a medical office that I had to go for a minor medical procedure. I had to be at the office in the early A.M. both days. The area was hit with a major snow storm during our stay. By seven A.M. on both mornings the parking lot was cleared, making it possible for us to keep my doctor's appointments. That was very much appreciated.

This Fairfield.Inn has a pool, but no hot tub or exercise rom.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea C, Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do all that we can to make sure our parking lot and walk ways are cleared when we get hit with snow. We're happy you recognized our maintenance team's hard work! We hope to see you again the next time you travel to Scranton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Every time I come to town, this is the place I stay...I WILL be back!! The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, the breakfast has options. The staff is very helpful...I have stayed here twice now and received personal attention both times. Thank you FI Scranton!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Duke7779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea C, Manager at Fairfield Inn Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear about your loyalty and sincerely look forward to seeing you again in the future! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scranton
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
5.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
418 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Scranton
Residence Inn Scranton
#6 of 10 in Scranton
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Scranton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Scranton

Address: 949 Viewmont Dr, Scranton, PA 18519-1663
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Price Range: $99 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Scranton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Scranton Fairfield Inn by Marriott welcomes you with excellent amenities and always-friendly service with a smile. We're conveniently located, within miles of major highways and over 50 restaurants, shops, and other attractions. Business travelers have made us one of the go-to hotels in the Scranton, PA area for our close proximity to the Oil and Gas region, major healthcare facilities such as CHS, Alliance Global, TMG, Geisinger and other major companies! Likewise, leisure guests love to stay at Scranton Fairfield Inn for a convenient rest near popular attractions: NBC's "The Office" Tour, Viewmont Mall, Steamtown National Historic Site and Mohegan Sun Casino. When you're ready to relax, do so in our spacious rooms complete with luxury bedding, free Wi-Fi and premium Satellite channels on 32" flat screen TVs. Start each morning with our newly expanded free hot breakfast, now featuring scrambled eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, Dannon yogurt and more. You'll also enjoy an indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Scranton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scranton Fairfield Hotel Dickson City
Fairfield Dickson City
Fairfield Inn Dickson City
Scranton Fairfield Inn
Dickson City Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing