We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Comfort Food”
Review of Viewmont Diner

Viewmont Diner
Ranked #59 of 303 Restaurants in Scranton
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Norfolk
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Comfort Food”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

If you are ever in the Scranton, Dickson City area of Pa..Stop in to have the best home cooking you can fine away from home...The Viewmont Dinner on Rt 6 is just that a great dinner from the old days with great home cooking..For the price of the food which I have to say are great prices for the amount of food you get on your plate..Really Big Plates...and lets not forget the staff are friendly and that they do all the baking right there and they are good too..So bring your appetite and remember make room for dessert..
I know that we will stop in again to have some of the best comfort food ever away from home...

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    31
    11
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
217 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great food, fast service!”
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We had lunch here recently. The place is nothing to look at from the outside, but the food was great, excellent friendly service & a huge menu to choose from. You can get breakfast whenever you would like. They are opened 24 hours. It is located right off the highway. We all enjoyed our sandwiches, soup and breakfast items.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AP10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Busy, Fast, Inexpensive, Right off the Highway”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

The place was very busy, but due to the fast service, the wait wsa no more than 5 minutes. Inxspensive for the portions. My party of 3 all had the paninis, and they were outstanding!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randall H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
120 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“It's good, Heyna?”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Awesome dinner, had an excellent Reuben. Food came out very quickly, waitress was nice. prices are fair and portions are large. A typical good dinner with dinner decor. If youre looking for good greasy food this a place to check out. oh and its 24 hours in case you need a late night snack.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wiskyjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglassville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Homey!!”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Went there two nights in a row....everyone knows everyone!!!! food was excellent with large portions.....a must if you are in the area.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank sue c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viewmont Diner also viewed

 

Been to Viewmont Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing