We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad experience”
Review of Nay Aug Park

Nay Aug Park
Ranked #3 of 33 things to do in Scranton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Binghamton, New York
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“bad experience”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

equipment malfunction not addressed by staff and children were put in danger. This was long ago-I am sure things are better now

Helpful?
1 Thank MaMa13903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    96
    30
    10
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton, NY
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Enjoy nature at the park”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I had not visited Nay Aug Park since I was a child growing up in Scranton. I fondly remember the big pool and the zoo with its elephants, lions, tigers, and bears locked behind bars in concrete pens. Thankfully, that latter part is gone. On our recent visit, we saw a park that is now more green space and less entertainment venue. Make sure you visit the David Wenzel Treehouse, a really nice recent addition to the park. Lots of parking, no fees, except for swimming and admission to the Everhart Museum. Enjoy!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TomKNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Homtown Park”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Scranton's version of Central Park, not what it used to be but still a nice setting for walks and nature and nostalgia. Should be used more and seen as the natural treasure it is. Summer concerts and other activities in the park help keep it alive. Always worth a visit.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank OriginalBookmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Christmas lights a must see”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I go every year to see the great light display at Christmas! One year I even brought a school group. My neices live in Scranton and they go here often - love it.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Waste of money on a relic”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I liked it years ago and it feels like home but why spend so much money on a pointless tree fort? They need to get some animals there and stop charging for swimming that is already paid for by taxes.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Allen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nay Aug Park also viewed

 

Been to Nay Aug Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing