We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable bed, but the room smelled odd”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Scranton PA
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The room is basic and clean. The mattresses were comfortable and the fridge and microwave were a nice touch.

The room did have an odd smell in it. It can't really call it "musty" but it wasn't a pleasant scent.

The "continental breakfast" was all simple carbs with the exception of the bananas. We had a banana and headed for the local restaurant for protein.

No one as at the desk when we went to check out so we just left the keys.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank SusanGJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Guest,
We are very glad that you found our beds comfortable and our rooms clean. All our rooms have new bed sets, renovated bathrooms, new carpet and wall covering and equipped with microwave and fridge combos.
We will definitely follow up on your concerns. Please know that every guest's comment is addressed and we would like to thank you for helping us to make our hotel better for all of our guests.
Sincerely,
Siva Myneni,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (651)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 651 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank RMerk
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank G A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

For the money spent it is a good deal. I used to work in hotels so I understand the day to day struggle to keep things clean and in working order. With that being said.... Our jacuzzi we paid A LOT of money for was dirty upon arrival full of hair (fellow travelers never leave home without clorox bleach wipes) also one of the buttons is broken. Game room has one working game. The people who work here are nice and helpful. The lady at the front even gave us our quarters back from faulty games. So all in all ... Will probably stay here again. Just won't spend the extra money for a jacuzzi room.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank AdiaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time of your schedule to submit this review. We appreciate you staying with us, complimenting our staff and understanding that we strive on a daily basis to present good accommodations for all of our guests.
Please know that your concerns are addressed. We can assure you that all in-room jacuzzies in working order. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Siva Myneni,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

this hotel was very dirty called down for towels told to come get them we don't bring towels up to the room-sheets looked like they were slept in room very dirty,front door propped open and it was 10 degrees-back door unlocked all night lack of security

Room Tip: stay away from this hotel at all cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gunny1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Guest,
We are sorry that you feel this way about your stay at our hotel.
If we would know that you experience some problems with our accommodations, we would take necessary actions to correct them as soon as possible. Please know even if housekeepers are gone for the day, we always have extra towels and other items available at the front desk, where guests may pick them up 24 hours a day.
Sincerely,
Siva Myneni,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scranton
7.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
418 reviews
5.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
5.1 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
5.1 mi away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Scranton PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Scranton PA

Address: 1946 Scranton Carbondale Hwy, Scranton, PA 18508-1144 (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Price Range: $61 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Scranton PA 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Scranton PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Scranton Hotel Scranton
Scranton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing