We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Scranton PA
Nearby Hotels
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Scranton)
$104
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$111
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairfield Inn Scranton(Scranton)
$98
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$99
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Scranton(Scranton)
$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Scranton)
$47
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveler rating
150
151
129
126
140
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
151
129
126
140
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanindoor poolcontinental breakfastvery pleasant stayfront desk clerkoatmeal
Filter
Updating list...
522 - 527 of 696 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This hotel was a let down after staying in so many great hotels over past weeks. The room smelt of smoke, which doesn't phase me as I am a smoker, but my non smoking partner was a bit out out by that. The room didn't seem terribly clean, the staff weren't particularly friendly and the most appalling thing of all was the shower. The bathroom had a bath proper, which is good but the shower pressure was literally a Luke warm trickle! The towels were also old and scratchy and smelt of cigarette smoke. The best thing about this hotel was being able to go next door to the 24hr bowling alley and get two dollar beers all night! Also, if you need the laundromat, do not follow the instructions on it! Go directly back to the main road at the front of the hotel, exiting left, go to the Scott street lights and go left again....follow it all the way to the bottom and go left again....then travel about a mile and the laundromat is on the right. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone, unless all you wanted was a lumpy bed and a good game of bowling!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are sorry that you feel this way about your stay at our hotel.
Please know that we always follow-up guests' concerns and address them immediately. If you would notify front desk that you experience some problems with your room, we would take necessary actions to accommodate you as best as we can.
Sincerely,
Siva Myneni,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

The rooms are clean and nice but they feel dated. The elevator is a little bit scary and has graffiti scratched into the stainless steel. Overall it is still an excellent value though.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank RMerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Guest,
We appreciate taking your time to submit this review. Every guest's opinion about our hotel is important to us as it helps us to strive even harder to present good quality accommodations and services. Our hotel is not new but is renovated.
Please know that your concerns are addressed.
Thank you for noticing our cleanliness and affordable rate.
Sincerely,
Siva Myneni,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I stay out of town a lot for work, been in hotels across the state of PA and a few in NJ and VA. The rooms at the Days Inn, Scranton are clean and quite. I work construction and come and go at all hours of the day or night. No matter when I get time to sleep it's quite. The hotel staff are very pleasant and accommodating. The room rate is fair and lower then other area hotels. I would recommend to the hotel to anyone working in the area. I've been here for five weeks already and have not had any complaints or issues.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ConstructionNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are so glad to hear from our frequent guest. Thank you very much for your kind comments about our staff and service. We know that it is not easy to be away from home, and we try to create comfortable and secure atmosphere for all of our guests, so they would feel as if they are home away from home.
We are very happy to be the hotel you have chosen for your long-term stay!
Thanks again for your great review and recommendations to the public.
Sincerely,
Siva Myneni,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I am a contract Engineer, for the past 15 years I have stayed at several motels on the East coast From North Carolina to New York. I sometimes contract from 6 months to two years. I stay in a motel thru the week and go home on the weekends. Usually I look for the best price with the most amenities and hope it is a clean and quiet stay. I can say it is hard to find all of this in one place But Scranton Days Inn has all of this and a friendly staff , that is why I have spent the last 11 month there I feel like part of the family. Great job keep up the good work Days in Scranton.

Room Tip: Rooms that face out over the valley away the road on 3rd and 4th floor have a great view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are so glad to hear from our frequent guest. Thank you very much for your kind comments about our staff and service. We know that it is not easy to be away from home for weeks or even months at the time. We try to create comfortable and secure atmosphere for all of our guests, so they would feel as if they are home away from home. We value each guest's business, and we understand, that the room price is very important for travelers, especially for long-term guests.
Thanks again for your great review.
Sincerely,
Siva Myneni,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed here one night, the price was very reasonable, check in was fast and staff very helpful, the room was clean, quiet, and very comfortable bed, clean bathroom, will be staying here again our next trip south.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Easyboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and shared your positive experience with public.
Every guest comment is very important to us and every guest's business is valuable. Comfort and cleanness are essential parts of our business and when our guests notice our efforts, it is the best reward for us.
We promise to continue providing clean, comfortable and affordable accommodations for all our guests.
We hope to see you during your next trip to Scranton.
Sincerely,
Siva Myneni,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews