We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and hotelWill stay at this hotel againThe...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Scranton PA
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Great staff and hotel
Will stay at this hotel again
The whole team enjoy this place.
great for the whole family

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
3  Thank Charlyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments.
We appreciate your positive feedback and we are glad to have you as a guest at our hotel.
We are thankful that our guests notice our continued improvements and updates: new bed sets, renovated bathrooms and many more.
Every gusts' comment is very important to us.
Please stay with us again and we will be happy to accommodate you during your next trip to Scranton.
Sincerely,
Siva Myneni,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (661)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

540 - 546 of 661 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
3  Thank John296293
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
3  Thank LawrencePittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
3  Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I was charged for a room that I did not use, another member of my company stayed here for one night I cancelled the first reservation they charged my credit card anyway and would not refund my money.I would not let them have any credit card info.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary1450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are sorry that you feel this way.
Please know that you had a guaranteed reservation with us. Your reservation was not cancelled and we charged your credit card for one night as a no-show guest according to our hotel cancellation policy.
If you insist that you cancelled this reservation please provide a cancellation number.
Sincerely,
Siva Myneni,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

If you're staying overnight in the Scranton area, this is a good bet. Very basic hotel. I had two complaints. First, there was a tour group staying there and the staff seemed overwhelmed. Some breakfast items ran out and the front desk attendant couldn't get more since they were locked in the office and she didn't have a key. The group also kept holding up the elevator and guests cannot use the stairs. My stay would have been improved considerable if I could have used the stairs.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
5  Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay.
We are very happy that you found our hotel as good accommodations.
We host individual travelers as well as tour groups and sometimes breakfast is very busy because bus group is having breakfast at once. On the day you mention, the group had breakfast before 8 a.m. and they departed right after.
we are sorry for you were not feeling comfortable with the large group using breakfast same time as you. Please know that we have stairs at the end of each hallways that are open for guests use.
Thank you for your review.
Sincerely,
Siva Myneni,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
4  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scranton
7.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
425 reviews
5.1 mi away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
1.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Scranton PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Scranton PA

Address: 1946 Scranton Carbondale Hwy, Scranton, PA 18508-1144 (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Price Range: $61 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Scranton PA 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Scranton PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Scranton Hotel Scranton
Scranton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing