We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lita”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Scranton PA
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Yes! Really picturesque. front desk! Ok, I'll try and come up with 200 'characters'. Hotel isgood to stay at.I arrived there one day after my Father passed and was treated like gold by staff, love this grand hotel and the people working it. Stay here if you get the chance because places like this are going to be a memory soon. A "full service hotel" is gonna mean get your boots on and WALK a block and a half to burger kiing in 17 below. Enjoy.

Room Tip: Heather too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank don g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are very happy that you found your stay with us pleasant and our staff nice and accommodative. We appreciate every guest's business and we continue to upgrade our facility in order to serve our guests better. We hope to see you in the future if you will visit Scranton area again.
Sincerely,
Siva Myneni,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (670)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

561 - 567 of 670 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Lenore H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
6  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
4  Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
4  Thank triphydie
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
3  Thank William R H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
4  Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scranton
1.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
5.1 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore
7.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Scranton PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Scranton PA

Address: 1946 Scranton Carbondale Hwy, Scranton, PA 18508-1144 (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Price Range: $61 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Scranton PA 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Scranton PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Scranton Hotel Scranton
Scranton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing