We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Scranton PA
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Holly Springs
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This hotel was a very pleasant surprise. My room and the lobby were immaculate and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
5 Thank Purdy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your kind comments.
We are so glad that you like our accommodations and service.
We put a lot of efforts to increase the value of our property keeping same affordable price.
Our great reward is when guest notices these efforts. It motivates us to strive even more for better results, so our all valued guests would come back agains.
Sincerely,
Siva Myneni.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    133
    115
    107
    115
See reviews for
223
142
54
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We had a non-smoking room but the corridors smelled of cigarette smoke. Our room did not smell though.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are sorry that you have experienced a problem with cigarettesmoke smell.
Although most of our rooms and all the public are including corridors are non-smoking, as per Days Inn standards, we still have few smoking guest rooms left. Smoking rooms are located away from non-smoking rooms. In addition every floor has automatic air-refreshened and vents.
Unfortunately, a smoke smell reached, may be one of the guest opened the smoke room door.
Please know that your concern is addressed and once again sorry for the inconvience.
Sincerely,
Siva Myneni.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrone
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My previous stay was not good (2 weeks prior to this particular stay). The staff was uncaring except for one person, she made the difference of a horrible stay to a better stay. I had rated everything and complained in the survey I took. Well, my complaints got a response. Two weeks later, I found myself having to go back to this hotel for business purposes. The change was noticable. The staff acknowledged me when I arrived back to the hotel in the wee hours of the morning. The place looked cleaner especially in my room.
Though everything needs updated from it"s current very dated look, I give the owner credit- he is taking care of some necessary improvements that you don"t see- ( idle conversation with a member of the staff ). For instance, boilers that keep the water hot for a long shower. A new roof- I noticed on my previous visit men walking around on the old roof and happened to notice from the window of my fourth floor room on this trip that the roof was new. In the days of smoking being taboo just about everywhere, at least this owner doesn't villify you for your choice to smoke and offers smoking rooms. The cable is good- lots of channels to choose from and the T.V. is a good size with good picture. The king rooms are generous in size. The microwaves and refrigerators are clean. The bed is comfy not too firm nor too soft. The storage is of dated quality but there's enough for putting your things away for a weeks stay. Only one nightstand next to the bed which was very inconvenient -I felt there was enough room for two with a little furniture moving. Not many receptacles are available; I had to unplug the clock in order to use my laptop and cell phone charger at the same time. The bathroom is clean so I didn't have to use my cleaner and clean it myself. As a frequent traveler, I've had to clean the bathroom myself in some surprising "big name ie, fancier" places. There is a pool but I've never used it. You'll pass by it if you enter from the rear parking lot on your way to the elevator. You will notice that the pool area needs a facelift (mural and some spaces beyond it- no idea what they are). The breakfast area is depressing and the selection is poor. The juice was good and there's a newspaper available every day. There's a bar/ reataurant on premises but I never went in. The doors to enter/ exit are heavy and hard to open, but hey, the owner IS trying to get the place fixed up. Rome wasn't built in a night and updating takea time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
5 Thank FANOFCHAMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to post your comments.
We appreciate you noticing our improvements and efforts towards better guest service.
We continue to strive on a daily basis to make our accommodations comfortable and affordable for all hotel guests.
Sincerely,
Siva Myneni.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I have to agree with the other reviews... the lobby is dark and have a distinct odor as you walk in the lobby. We had a second thought about staying. But ended up having a great stay, the front desk person is very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast is not the best, but enough for an early morning grab. I ddnt have a problem sleeping, the bed is very comfortable. I didnt use the pool, but some member of the group did and say that the pool and jacuzzi is very refreshing.
We'll deffinitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 961JanetNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review.
Please know that every guests' comment is very important to us and your concern about lobby appearance is addressed.
We are working every day to upgrade our hotel in order to provide comfortable and secure atmosphere for all our guests.
Thank you for staying with us.
Sincerely,
Siva Myneni.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

This place isn't worth the money or time. It does smell and a lot of the cheap hookers stay with their man here...or the chippendales guys are scrownging around for sluts...which is also possible.
I'd just recommend going somewhere else....

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Staceytoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Staceytoy,
We do not have any information about your allegations.
We are respectable place long time in business.and we have frequent guests, who appreciate our accommodations.
We are family-oriented place: we host youth sports groups, boyscout troops, family reunions and many senior travelers.
This is the first time that we hear accusations such yours and we strongly object them.
Sincerely,
Siva Myneni.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
155 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

It is very unusual for us to stay in the same chain more than once on any trip, but we had been driving in the rain all day and so we decided to take a chance. To our surprise the room was exactly the same as the Day's Inn a couple of nights before, just a different color. It looked as if it had undergone some renovations. Again the rooms were neat, and clean. The staff was great, answered all our questions and gave us great directions. I would stay here again

Room Tip: I require a 1st floor room when I travel, but the hotel was very quiet and I had no trouble sleeping...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking your time to post your review.
We appreciate you noticing our renovations and efforts to be best service to our guests.
We value every guest and try to make their stay as comfortable as we can.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Siva Myneni/
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I read the reviews and enjoyed my stay here very much. I had a great room and it was clean. The Bar at the hotel was fun and friendly. The pool and hot tub were warm and clean. I will be back soon. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jimmc66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Thank you very much for your kind review.
Positive reinforcement from our guests incline us to strive even more towards improvement and refurbishing of our premises.
Even economy hotel, we have all the facilities, Exercise Room, Game Room, Lounge, restaurant with room service, Indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi. We are offering the Best Prices in Scranton.
Please know that we recently replaced all bed sets with Simmons Beauty-rest pillow top mattress sets, replaced wall covering in rooms and bathrooms with the texture painting, replaced carpet in most rooms.We are providing Microwave and Fridge in all rooms.
Thanks again and hope to see you in the future.
Sincerely,
Siva Myneni.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scranton
7.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
1.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Scranton
Fairfield Inn Scranton
#5 of 10 in Scranton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
5.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Scranton PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Scranton PA

Property: Days Inn Scranton PA
Address: 1946 Scranton Carbondale Hwy, Scranton, PA 18508-1144 (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Scranton PA 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Scranton PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Scranton Hotel Scranton
Scranton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing