We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service, Great Price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Scranton PA
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
147 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great Service, Great Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

It is very unusual for us to stay in the same chain more than once on any trip, but we had been driving in the rain all day and so we decided to take a chance. To our surprise the room was exactly the same as the Day's Inn a couple of nights before, just a different color. It looked as if it had undergone some renovations. Again the rooms were neat, and clean. The staff was great, answered all our questions and gave us great directions. I would stay here again

Room Tip: I require a 1st floor room when I travel, but the hotel was very quiet and I had no trouble sleeping...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking your time to post your review.
We appreciate you noticing our renovations and efforts to be best service to our guests.
We value every guest and try to make their stay as comfortable as we can.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Siva Myneni/
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    131
    108
    103
    110
See reviews for
220
136
51
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

I read the reviews and enjoyed my stay here very much. I had a great room and it was clean. The Bar at the hotel was fun and friendly. The pool and hot tub were warm and clean. I will be back soon. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jimmc66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Thank you very much for your kind review.
Positive reinforcement from our guests incline us to strive even more towards improvement and refurbishing of our premises.
Even economy hotel, we have all the facilities, Exercise Room, Game Room, Lounge, restaurant with room service, Indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi. We are offering the Best Prices in Scranton.
Please know that we recently replaced all bed sets with Simmons Beauty-rest pillow top mattress sets, replaced wall covering in rooms and bathrooms with the texture painting, replaced carpet in most rooms.We are providing Microwave and Fridge in all rooms.
Thanks again and hope to see you in the future.
Sincerely,
Siva Myneni.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We booked a trip at the last minute, Got a great rate quote online and could not book due to storms. We called and asked if we could stay for 4 nights at the online rate. the hotel manager, Lolita said sure!. We arrived and Tess the front desk person said that she could not honor the rate. I told her that I spoke with Lolita, she called and was told that they could only honor the room for one night. We checked in, we really did not want to stay at all due to the rudeness but it was late. Our non smoking room, had 2 inch cigarette burns in the bedspread. We just checked online to see if Tess was telling the truth about the rates. We actually got a 3 night rate at an even lower rate. We told , Tess and she said that she did not care!! WE WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Guest,
Please know that during long week ends and special events such as labor Day weekend, when you were staying here, our rates are usually higher than weekday rates. You booked your reservation for one night directly with the hotel and was offered the best rate available at the time of booking. Online rates are promotional and designated for guests, who book online.
Please know that our room rates are flexible depending on availability and on dates of arrival.
Sincerely,
Siva Myneni.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Scranton hotels

Ipswich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

I`m sorry to say this place is creepy. The exterior looks modern, but inside is old and dirty.
The staff seemed nice enough..
The halls are dark and dirty the lobby is pretty bad also. I should have just left but was to tired.
I do regret not following my gut feeling and leaving... There are some weird people who seem to live there or are just very comfortable hanging around. The seem to look at you like your an intruder and are scary to run into in the dark hall.
The room is dated but appeared clean enough. We really only felt safe inside the room with the door locked.... I had something stolen from my car in the parking lot...
And I woke up with bites all over my feet !!!!
Bad experiance all around here.....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toonzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are sorry that you feel this way. We never had any intruders or ‘weird people’.
We have many repeated guests.
We have proper approved lighting in the lobby, hallways and parking lot.
Public areas inside of building and parking lot are under 24 hour surveillance.
We did not have any incidents or stolen items reported.
We truly value the business and if we would her from you during your stay, we would be able to identify and correct any problems that you noted in your review.
Sincerely,
Siva Myneni.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, DE
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

If you are looking for an inexpensive stay, just passing through and are ok with an older style hotel, this is good for quick stay. No bell and whistles with this property. Minimum cable channels avaiable. I am sure over time the property owners will be able to make all the upgrades needed to make this better stay for visitors.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank DAVE1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are very glad to hear from you about your recent stay at our hotel.
All guests' comments are very important to us because they help us to define, what next steps we need to take improve and upgrade our property.
Please know that we recently replaced all bed sets with pillow top mattress sets, replace wall covering in rooms and bathrooms with the texture painting, replaced furniture in most rooms and carpet in all rooms.
The best reward for us, when guest appreciate our service and accommodations and return to stay here during their next trip.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Siva myneni.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed here for four days in June of this year and for a month in the spring of last year. I am a budget traveller and would not consider spending $100 or more a night for a room, but I do expect the room to be clean and quiet. I have never had a dirty or noisy room here. The staff is friendly and helpful. I have never encountered the strange or unpleasant smells mentioned in some of the reviews. Last year there was a problem with dirt being tracked into the public areas by the oilfield workers staying here long-term, but there was no sign of that this year. All in all, good value for the money. I don't understand the many negative reviews.

Room Tip: Request a room on the valley side; you're looking at a steep hillside on the highway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind comments.
Every guest's opinion is very valuable to us. We constantly working on making each guest's stay comfortable and pleasant.
It is nice to know that our efforts get noticed by hotel guests.
We appreciate yo taking your time to post this review and looking forward seeing you in a future.
Thank you,
Sincerely,
Siva myneni.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

we stayed here in August for the peach festival the room was well kinda clean couch gross didnt sit on it too many stains....shower gross....bed clean and ok. they offer a nice breakfast though thats about it..nothing Scranton so not somewhere to stay anyway,

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CBEAR12Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to post this review.
We are glad that you liked our new bed sets that we installed recently.
Plead know that every guest's comment or concern is very important to us and we are working very hard on and making our hotel more comfortable and inviting, so all of our guests would like to stay with us again.
Thank you again.
Sincerely,
Siva Myneni
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scranton
7.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 10 in Scranton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
5.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Scranton
Fairfield Inn Scranton
#5 of 10 in Scranton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Scranton PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Scranton PA

Property: Days Inn Scranton PA
Address: 1946 Scranton Carbondale Hwy, Scranton, PA 18508-1144 (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Scranton PA 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Days Inn Scranton PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Scranton Hotel Scranton
Scranton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing