We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pool and jacuzzi are the best!!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Reviewed July 18, 2010

We stayed here on 2 seperate nights this week on our trip up and back to Upstate New York. Great location, great front desk staff, comfortable beds, and the highlight for us was the great indoor pool and jacuzzi that stayed open to 11 pm. Enjoyed the make your own waffles in the morning also. Very clean, quiet, and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7ocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 430 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2010

Good stay but the hotel needs updating. It is in a wonderful location but the rooms are showing their age. Wallpaper needs removal or replacing, furniture had knicks and room carpeting stating to show wear.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank creeseoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2010

I was nervous about this hotel, there are some mixed reviews on this site. However everything was perfect at this hotel. The service was great. The site was clean and picturesque. The rooms were fantastic. Nearby shopping was a treat. Pool was nicely located in an attached annex, not part of the lobby like some hotels. Game room had pool table and airhockey table. Wireless internet was fast and multiple nodes ensure you could get it throughout the resort. Outside tables on the back patio formed gathering spots for families and friends.
I'm picky about hotels, and my normal hotel of choice is an Embassy Suites. Take it from me, you won't go wrong staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shultz314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

We were happy with our accommodations here. It was nice to have a couch to sit on and the table with 3 chairs was roomier than most. Having a fridge and microwave is always good to have, which this did, plus a little counter area and some storage to go with it Myself, my husband and our 15 year old son enjoyed the game room, which was empty, maybe because it was a weekday. They enjoyed the pool area, which was open later than some we've experienced in the past. The hotel staff gave us information on some local restaurants that delivered, which we took advantage of. Someone prior to us must have taken the nice shower head in our bathroom and when we notified the front desk, we had one installed by maintenance within 15 minutes. The only problem we had was that in the morning we needed to head out early and as there were many construction workers staying there they had polished off the breakfast food and we didn't have time to wait for it to be refilled, if they even had food to refill it with.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2009

It's not really a suite, but a large room with king bed, sofa, small table with 2 chairs, and a cabinet unit with frig and microwave. Plenty of room and drawer space, and a big closet. Comfortable bed. I especially liked the lighting.

Only drawback was a small bathroom.

Hotel has a game room with pinball, pool table and air hockey. You can get a voucher for a free drink at the bar/restaurant next door.

Free shuttle to airport. Eating and shopping within a couple of miles, and very close to Montage Ski Resort.

We are paying a corporate rate of $60 per night; definitely a good deal.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Frank_and_Michele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

easy on/off access to I-81. clean, quiet and spacious rooms. friendly staff that directed us to shopping and restaurants that were an easy drive at the same exit as hotel. Will stay again when traveling through scranton.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerColumbusOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2009

Overall the hotel was very clean and staff at front desk was very polite. The restaurant behind the hotel was very convenient and had great food. The hotel even gives you tokens for free drinks! I have 2 complaints: First, when my kids went to the pool there was a guy trying to fix the pool lights and he had tools all over the deck. Any kind of repair or maintainance should be done when the pool is closed so you don't inconveninecethe guests. Secondly, the gentleman overseeing the free breakfast was abrupt and not interested in helping the guests. However, the breakfast was free so I really can't complain too much. The beds are very comfortable but the bathrooms are very small.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melbel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scranton hotels
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
2.5 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
2.6 mi away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
5.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Scranton
Fairfield Inn Scranton
#5 of 10 in Scranton
262 reviews
7.6 mi away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 44 Montage Mountain Rd, Scranton, PA 18507-1753
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Price Range: $80 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, HotelPower, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Scranton
Comfort Suites Scranton
Scranton Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing