We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Certificate of Excellence
Salem, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Fast & friendly check-in. Little pricing for the area and location but other hotels about the same. Easy access off the highway, not much within walking distance for food. Room is quite clean, funny but the TV is tiny, was surprised by it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
William,

Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our property and look forward to seeing you again next time you visit the Scranton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    210
    71
    35
    16
See reviews for
248
202
58
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I always stay at Hamptons or Hiltons, but this one was not a good experience. I arrived late at night. I asked about any restaurants in the area that might still be open (even fast food). I was referred to a gas station. Since there are no restaurants around late at night, the hotel should provide a small convenience shop in their hotel like most other Hampton's do. They have microwaves in the room, but no food. When I approached my room, the door was ajar. As a woman travelling alone, I was not comfortable entering the room. As I headed back down to the lobby, I noticed that other room doors were ajar. This is a serious security risk. The desk clerk changed my room promptly. When I arrived in the room, I noticed a badly patched hole in the wall. The whole room has a grungy feel. When I sat down at the desk, I almost flipped backwards out of the chair. The back was broken. Perhaps worse of all, I asked for a wake up call which I never received. even though the desk clerk wrote it down. I was late getting to my destination. The hotel clerk only offered a "sorry 'bout that." He noted the other things, but didn't even look up at me. The "business center" was a small desk in the busy lobby. It wouldn't take much at all to bring this place up to Hampton standards (a better attitude would go a long way). Until then, I won't be back here.

Room Tip: Head 10 minutes farther down the road to another Hampton.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bustravvellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastport, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This hote was easily accessed off I81. The hotel and room were modern and beautiful. The breakfast in the morning was excellent. The hotel provided a list of local restaurants in the area some of which included a moderate ride into the city.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Robert,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again next time you pass through the Scranton area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westborough, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Great place to stop, right off interstate. Rooms were quiet, clean, and everything works quietly. Not our first time here and we looked forward to this stop on our travels. Staff is above average and very friendly and will talk about non hotel things with you. They make you feel very welcome. Everyone, from the front desk to housekeeping are great.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Brian,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are glad that you enjoy our property and had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again next time you travel to the Scranton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2014

It seems that asking for hot water is a difficult task for the Montage Mountain staff. They'd rather socialize with each other than provide a simple service. At least Joe the maintenance person was kind enough to solve this minor problem--and a hot cup of tea was enjoyed after a 5h drive. Not sure we'll go back because we got poor service last time as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Danton O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay with us. We do apologize that there was not hot water available for you upon check-in. I have addressed this issue with our team and made the proper changers to assure this doesn't happen again. We hope that you do give us another chance in the future to provide you the service you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

got what expected of the Hampton Inn brand, good value, clean room. Lots of travelling kids sports team staying there. Made for a bit of chaos in the breakfast area. But that's on the parents, not the hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Heidi,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate the business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Hotel was very clean and staff was super friendly and helpful. Love that the pool is open late. It was very easy to get to, and there are many place to eat. Lobby is very nice with coffee,tea and hot chocolate all day long. I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LisaPerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Lisa,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and writing a review! We are glad that you enjoyed our property and got to use some of the amenities, including the pool. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scranton
2.6 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
409 reviews
2.6 mi away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre
6.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain

Property: Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
Address: 22 Montage Mountain Rd, Scranton, PA 18507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked between the Allegheny Mountains and the Pocono Mountains, our Hampton Inn® hotel in Scranton at Montage Mountain is just a mile from one of the most popular ski slopes in the Northeast. In fact, you can even watch skiers on Sno Mountain from our warm and cozy lobby. Reserve a room with a mountain view and fireplace here at the Hampton Inn hotel in Scranton at Montage Mountain, and you'll have a recipe for a vacation you'll never forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Scranton At Montage Mountain Hotel Scranton
Scranton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Montage Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing