We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed in a room with 2 double beds. While it was certainly not a big room, it had enough space to move around. The beds were good, and the entire room--especially the bathroom--was clean. Our room did not have a fridge or microwave, which was a minor negative. The pool area is well kept up, and the hotel features an above-average size pool. The whole family enjoyed being in the pool after the end of a day of driving. The breakfast area was well-stocked, and the food was good. We only had a few interactions with staff during our stay, but everyone we spoke with was pleasant.

Room Tip: The breakfast area is on the first floor, where we also stayed. The noise from this area carries dow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaley C, Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your stay with us. It is great to hear you enjoyed the service, cleanliness and facilities that our property has to offer. We hope to have you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

616 - 622 of 762 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed at this Hampton Inn in early August for the Nascar race in Pocono.

The hotel was close enough to the race track and was a good price.

Stayed two nights. Room was clean and good size.

Staff were friendly and it was great to have the complimentary breakfast in the morning.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herman N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaley C, Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our property. It is wonderful to hear that the service and cleanliness of our hotel exceeded your expectations. We hope to have you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Staff was great, so accommodating.
Place is immaculate
Breakfast- Fresh and tasty
We've stayed from super luxury to economical.
These guys deliver
A big thanks to the staff for such a pleasurable experience.
We've gotten lesser service and genuine kindness at 5 star resorts.
Bravo!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fonz1921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaley C, Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our property. It is so nice to hear how great your stay was from our service to our cleanliness. I will inform our team of your comments and I appreciate your feedback. We hope to have you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Located just a few minutes from downtown Scranton, the hotel is well-maintained, clean, and quiet. The staff is extremely friendly. Dining options aren't immediately apparent, but there are several decent places within about a 10-minute drive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellinDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaley C, Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain. We take pride on the friendliness of our hotel staff and the cleanliness of our guest rooms so we are pleased to hear we met your expectations. We are happy you were pleased with the dining options and want to inform you we have a complimentary shuttle should you ever need it to take you to dinner. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed here last week for one night. Everything was as expected. Apparently, during the baseball season, whenever the minor league team is home, they have fireworks, which we could see from the room. An unexpected excellent surprise.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Royaleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaley C, Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain. It is wonderful to hear that your expectations regarding your stay were met. The fireworks from the ballpark are phenomenal and we are happy to hear you enjoyed them. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The Hampton Inn proved clean, comfortable and very convenient. The rooms were excellent, the breakfast (complimentary) very good, and the staff pleasant and helpful. I'd stay again. This is 200 word minimum, but I have no more to say. If you don't mind being outside Scranton central, it's very good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 546HilaryJ04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaley C, Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain. We take pride on the friendliness of our hotel staff and the cleanliness of our guest rooms so we are pleased to hear we met your expectations. We appreciate your compliments and look forward to having you stay with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We recently stayed at the Hampton Inn while visiting our grandchildren at a summer camp. The property is very well maintained and the staff were wonderful. Great recommendation for a local restaurant in Old Forge. Tried to visit the Lackawanna coal mine but unfortunately got there to late. We will be back !

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raymond p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaley C, Manager at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain. We take pride on the friendliness of our hotel staff and the cleanliness of our guest rooms so we are pleased to hear we met your expectations. It is wonderful to hear that the staff was wonderful and that you will be back to stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scranton
2.6 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
418 reviews
2.6 mi away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain

Address: 22 Montage Mountain Rd, Scranton, PA 18507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Price Range: $113 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hampton Inn Scranton At Montage Mountain, offering easy access to Interstate 81 and just minutes from the Pocono Mountains, downtown Scranton and Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania. Enjoy views of Montage Mountain from our warm and welcoming lobby and modern guest rooms. Our mountain-view hotel is an ideal location for Eastern Pennsylvania business trips, weekend ski getaways, or for overnight stays after a concert at Toyota Pavilion. Spend a day skiing on the slopes and snow tubing at Montage Mountain or in the lazy river at Montage Meltdown. Watch harness racing or press your luck at the slots and table games at Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs. Learn about mining on the Lackawanna Coal Mine Tour. Savor lobster tails at Cooper's Seafood Restaurant, a favorite with Scranton locals since 1948. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Otel, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Scranton At Montage Mountain Hotel Scranton
Scranton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Montage Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing