We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Summer travel”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

WE LOVED THE NEW HAMPTON INN ,SCRANTON,PA. The employees were very friendly.
The hotel was clean..superior rooms and a very nice large pool.
also.

Room Tip: Do ask for a room in front of the hotel, very nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pbpeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonScranton, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Hello pbpeats,

Thank you so much for your compliments on our friendliness and cleaniness, these are two things we pride ourselves on and it truly means a lot to us that you have noticed!! Thank you for taking the time to write this review, it is appreciated!! We hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    206
    70
    34
    15
See reviews for
243
197
56
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
128 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This is, in my opinion, one of the best places you can stay if you are in the Scranton/Wilkes Barre area. We have found many of the hotels in this region to be sub-standard but the Hampton Montage is a decent hotel. The updated rooms on the upper floors are best.

Room Tip: request an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tj0nesbari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonScranton, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Hello tjonesbari,

Thank you so much for your compliment of us being the best in the area, that truly means a lot to us!! Since your stay in December we have completely renovated our entire hotel to the same decor as the top rooms which you had stayed in during your December stay, we hope that you will come back again soon so that you can see all of the updates we have completed since your last stay!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Hampton Inn's, generally, are a great value. They are fairly priced, usually updated very nicely inside and offer some great ammenities like a free breakfast buffett.

This particular Hampton, though, seems to be just a bit better than all the others! The interior could almost be described as "swank", very hip. The room was fantastic with a nicely updated bathroom and a separate sink and mirror outside the main bathroom.

This location has an indoor pool which we used, It was really cold even though it was indoors and it's only September. There was also a heated whirlpool.

The hot breakfast is one of the main reasons we stay at Hampton Inns, and this one was on par with other Hampton Inns.

All in all, this a great choice for the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dustin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonScranton, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Hello DustinT12 ,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to submit such a kind review! It made our day to read that you feel we are just bit better than all the others!! We are so proud of our full renovation completed at the beginning of this year, and it makes us so happy to hear that you enjoyed the renovation as well! We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Pros: very clean, fresh, new, comfortable, friendly. Breakfast (self-serve waffles, eggs, toast, bagels, cereal, juice, yogurt etc) was excellent. Beds very comfortable.

Cons: only one complaint, which was that we had to make four requests to get an extra blanket for our room. The front desk was under-staffed and the hotel was very busy in the evening, making it difficult to fulfill this request.

I have heard that other family-friendly hotels in the area are pretty skeevy. The Hampton Inn was absolutely LOVELY and we would not hesitate to stay there again. Highly recommend!

(We paid $113 AAA rate for a room with 2 double beds.)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmama15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonScranton, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Hello kljw70,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our On the House Hot Breakfast during your stay with us and we apologize for the wait in receiving the blankets you had requested, I assure you this is not standard here at the Hampton Inn Scranton, we do our best to quickly accommodate our guest's requests on a daily basis. Thank you so much for highly recommending us we truly appreciate that and greatly look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

I stayed at the hotel one evening since I went to a concert at the Toyota Pavilion at Montage Mountain and did not want to have a long drive home after the concert. The hotel is only about 2 miles from Toyota Pavilion so it is very convenient. You can also walk directly across the hotel's parking lot and go to their restaurant called Marvelous Muggs, which was a nice casual restaurant with a good variety of food. The hotel itself was very good. The staff, accomodations, etc. were all fine. I did not spend that much time at the hotel, but my overall experience there was very good overall.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 123Travels123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonScranton, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Hello 123Travels123,

Thank you so much for all of the nice things you had said about our hotel! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you as our guest again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Hampton is NOT a four star hotel, but this a very good one. Well recommended.
Friendly front-desk staff, comfortable room & bed, good breakfast. They had make-your-own belgian waffles(!), which I have not seen before at a Hampton (Not a frequent visitor, admittedly).

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonScranton, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
Hello Scottha,

Thank you so much for being our guest and also for taking the time to write this review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and truly appreciate all of your compliments! We are also glad that you were able to enjoy our make-your-own Belgium Waffles, we get a lot of compliments on them, we feel it's a great way to start everyone's morning!! Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhees, New Jersey
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Stayed here on our way up to visit our kids at overnight camp in Wayne County, PA. The hotel was recently refurbished and was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bzucknj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonScranton, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain, responded to this review, July 29, 2011
bzucknj,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We hope your kids at a very nice time at overnight camp! Thank you for being our guest while on your way to visit them! Thank you so much for your compliments on our staff, we truly appreciate it! We hope to have you as our guest again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scranton
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
2.6 mi away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain

Property: Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
Address: 22 Montage Mountain Rd, Scranton, PA 18507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked between the Allegheny Mountains and the Pocono Mountains, our Hampton Inn® hotel in Scranton at Montage Mountain is just a mile from one of the most popular ski slopes in the Northeast. In fact, you can even watch skiers on Sno Mountain from our warm and cozy lobby. Reserve a room with a mountain view and fireplace here at the Hampton Inn hotel in Scranton at Montage Mountain, and you'll have a recipe for a vacation you'll never forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Scranton At Montage Mountain Hotel Scranton
Scranton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Montage Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing