We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Express - Springfield
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Springfield
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I was meeting a friend and didn't want to travel so late at night back home; so looked for a hotel. The price was good and the service and room were nice. It was easy to find and everything worked like the heater, shower, toilet and TV; have no complaints, would stay there again. Only bad thing was that someone on the second floor which is a complete smoke free area for all the rooms, someone was smoking could smell smoke in the hall, pretty heavily.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Express - Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 207 reviews

An EasyToBook.com traveler
Springfield
Reviewed July 3, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Carole A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was a convenient place to stay for a Graduation. Easy to find on a busy road convenient to everything. The room was large but the bedding needs to be thrown away. I wish I had brought my own. Other than that, we didn't spend much time in the room --only to sleep. Bring your own bedding.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Barbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
2  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The INN is conveniently located near stores and highways. It is a very nice INN clean and friendly staff. I didnt expect to walk up the stairs but it was only one flight and we didnt have much luggage since it for only for two nights. I would book here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
6.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#4 of 17 in West Springfield
273 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Wilbraham Inn
Wilbraham Inn
#1 of 1 in Wilbraham
29 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ludlow
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Express - Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express - Springfield

Address: 1356 Boston Rd, Springfield, MA 01119-1334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range: $66 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Howard Johnson Express - Springfield 1.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Howard Johnson Express - Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Springfield Hotel Springfield
Howard Johnson Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing