We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Definitely a keeper” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Springfield
Concord, NH
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Definitely a keeper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Pros:
Attractive, well kept facility; clean, well appointed rooms.
Friendly, helpful staff
Location right off the highway in the center of town!

Cons:
Not enough parking to accomadate a full house. ( They use a lot across the street when needed )
Atrium style tends to be a little noisy

Would definitely go back

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Art R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear recent guest, I thank you for sharing your experience with me. We are thrilled that you enjoyed yourself and look forward to having you back. Our parking can be a challenge but we make it as easy as possible. We also use an overflow lot located across from the hotel which is connected by an covered air-walk. We offer guests the ability to unload at the lobby and then park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    167
    113
    58
    36
See reviews for
149
94
25
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyannis Port, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel for one night to go to Six Flags. Booked through Priceline and got a great deal. Parking garage was convenient directly below hotel with elevator to lobby and only $12 for the night. Room was on 6th floor across from vending machines, which surprisingly we didn't hear. Room was average sized, but clean. Decor was drab but modern.

Overall nice stay and would stay again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john55c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing with me you experience while staying with us. We are pleased you enjoyed yourself and hope to have you back. Our housekeeping team works hard to ensure everything is perfect in the guest room as well as all of the public space. I appreciate you writing a TripAdvispr review so all of our future guests can see that we have a great hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I had to be in Springfield on two successive weekends. I booked La Quinta the first weekend based on it being ranked #1 on TripAdvisor. See my review of the truly awful La Quinta. However, the Sheraton was a pleasant surprise. It was $50 cheaper and quite, quite pleasant. The restaurant had good food and service and the bed was very comfortable. Despite a lively event going on in the lobby my room was very quiet (the hotel has an atrium around which all the rooms open,

Based on value for price this place is great.

Room Tip: There is a corridor that does not front on teh atrium. It is even quieter than the other rooms on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anabasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing with me your experience while staying with us. I as well as the entire team are pleased you found the hotel warm and inviting.

We too feel the property is a tremendous value as we have a wonderful design, well appointed rooms and well trained associates.

We hope you will be our guest again, should your travels bring you back to the Springfield area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyack, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable beds with good pillows. Clean. Good coffee. Small weird parking lot. I would stay here again anytime. There was a convention there but it was still reasonably quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing with me your thoughts as it relates to your recent stay with us. I am glad you found the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper comfortable as well as the overall stay a great value. We do have a challenging parking situation, however our staff is trained to assist. I hope you will return when you are in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
118 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I booked a room at a less expensive hotel - drove up into the parking lot - and drove away - -

Called the Sheraton and they were GREAT - had a room at a reasonable price - with literally no notice.

Located in the heart of downtown - just off the freeway - It was easy to find. The only negative was the parking garage had no signs to instruct you where to go - where to park for checkin.

Staff were great - room was clean - quiet - nicely decorated. I had a GREAT view overlooking the tower next door.

Highly recommend this hotel for business in downtown.

Steve

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing with us your experience while staying with us. I am please we were able to assist you so quickly and we appreciate your business. We certainly are located in the heart of a vibrant City with a lot happing for our guests to enjoy. Parking is a challenge as we share our garage with an office tower. Our parking vendor is located in the boot at the entrance and they will be more than happy to assist with any questions. We hope to have you as our guest once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honclfibr
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I'm attaching a photo as my description probably won't do it justice. Stayed here on points and as a platinum member we were upgraded to the "Ambassador Suite". Turns out that this room is a giant, empty (of furnishings) room on the third floor "overlooking" a parking garage. And I put overlooking in quotes because there is only a single, tiny window. And the ceiling feels very low and slopes down, with strange, dirty looking grates all over.

The location was quite convenient right off the highway, and since we were staying only one night I didn't bother about the room, but based on pictures of the other (apparently quite nice) rooms at this hotel if I ever went back I would avoid the "Ambassador treatment" at all costs.

Also did not appear that this room had a heavenly bed (the mattress appeared quite old and was a yellowish color), which is odd as I thought all Sheratons had been upgraded at this point...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank honclfibr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for providing an review of your stay with us. I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Our suites design is different when compared to our other rooms when one looks at the ceiling design. If you were to look at if from a square foot perspective, you will see the room is actually quite large. The reason for the smaller window and sloped ceiling is the due to the building design. it is a very large room which is well appointed. Again, I appreciate you sharing your experience and hope you will choose the Sheraton Springfield once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The hotel was very nice. It was easy to find right off Rte 91. Check in was a breeze. Everyone was friendly and went out of their way to make sure you were taken care of. Pool was big. We went to the MVP sports bar and it was good. Would definitely go there again...

Room Tip: Starwood members get upgraded rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dargen430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing with me your experience while staying with us. I as well as our team are thrilled you had a great stay. All of our associates are trained properly and are ready to ensure our guest have a memorable experience. We certainly hope you will choose our hotel again visiting the great City of Springfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Springfield Marriott
Springfield Marriott
#6 of 7 in Springfield
3.5 of 5 stars 313 reviews
1.5 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn
BEST WESTERN Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
4.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place

Property: Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
Address: 1 Monarch Pl, Springfield, MA 01144-1099
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Springfield's largest hotel, The Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city, just minutes away from several of Springfield's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Springfield At Monarch Place Hotel Springfield
Sheraton Monarch Place
Springfield Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing