We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best 3 weeks ever!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Springfield Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Springfield Marriott
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Springfield
Springfield, Massachusetts, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best 3 weeks ever!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

I had to stay at this hotel for 3 weeks and had the most amazing time. The staff was so helpful and accommodating!! The house keeper asked me what time would she like me to come (I am a late sleeper) and made sure to be there at or after that time. Anytime we needed anything they came immediately, and any extras I asked for arrived daily and not just for that day!.The air conditioner was temperamental but the blankets and sheets kept me pretty warm. They have 2 restaurants inside as well as a small store, a CVS and a dunkin doughnuts as well as few restaurants with somewhat decent food nearby, It does have its downfalls (surrounding area pretty crappy) but the goods way outweigh the bad. And not to mention a wonderful view of the area from my room on the 10th floor!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, General Manager at Springfield Marriott, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
I appreciate your comments on TripAdvisor and was happy to read you had an amazing time while in the Springfield area. Please be assured that I will share your positive feedback with our team. I was pleased to read that our housekeeper arranged to clean your room at a time that worked with your schedule.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    134
    70
    39
    9
See reviews for
86
54
18
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mt. Cobb, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
359 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stopped in for one night while on the way up to Maine. Nice front desk staff, friendly and helpful. Clean room on a high floor with a great view of the Memorial Bridge. Comfortable night except the air conditioning was a little noisy. Overall it's a really nice Marriott.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrayBN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, General Manager at Springfield Marriott, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
I appreciate your feedback and comments about our front desk staff and overall cleanliness. I will be sure to share your comments with my team. We look forward to your next visit when in the Springfield area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

The hotel and staff are great and want to make sure needs are met. The hotel itself is showing its age and needs to redo the exterior. The rooms are updated and modern, but the bathrooms are extremely small. The parking garage is a pain in the rear, but when your land locked not much you can do. The unfortunate part (which is beyond the hotels control) is the neighborhood sucks. Total ghetto. For the location, I believe it is way over priced ($159 a night) but the problem is that there is limited areas to stay. Overall, nice hotel in a crappy neighborhood. The only reason why I stay here over other hotels is the staff

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigdaddycool492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, General Manager at Springfield Marriott, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate your positive comments about our staff and constructive feedback regarding the bathroom size and parking arrangements at the hotel. I was happy to see that the staff is what keeps bringing you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great stay at a location very close to Six Flags New England.
Check-in was tough and they didn't have the typical 'Rewards' carpet - so it was a bit of a mad house trying to get the desk staffs attention. Took me more than 15 minutes to check-in. Overall stay was nice, we used the pool which was quite clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa Park, New York
Level Contributor
137 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

2 years ago I rated this an excellent hotel and the following is still true:
* Friendly staff , especially at the front desk
* Quiet, very comfortable and clean room. ( but getting a bit old looking)
* Nice Pub, reasonable prices



The negatives on my current visit.... Fitness room could use a few newer machines. It's now $15.00 a day to park the car.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MisterMet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed staying at this hotel the room was great. I could have melted in our King size bed it was amazingly comfortable. The location was great. I was however not impressed with the parking fees to park in their hotel parking lot and the charges for wifi and the fact that there is no continental breakfast. I would have been fine with the room being a little bit more expensive then having to pull out the extra money for all the extras. I was never told about the parking fees and felt that it was snuck in there. It was nice having the on site dining options. I would have given 5 stars had it not been for the extra charges.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amelianicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

This hotel didn't have valet parking, which I found very inconvenient and frustrating. There was a charge for room internet, which I don't understand why people charge for wifi anymore. Just up the rate of the room and provide it. I just kinda felt nickeled and dimed. The breakfast buffet was fine and the sports bar was nice for dinner/drinks without having to leave the location.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank amy_ammo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
1.4 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn
BEST WESTERN Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springfield Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springfield Marriott

Property: Springfield Marriott
Address: 2 Boland Way, Springfield, MA 01115
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Springfield Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Springfield Marriott hotel, near I-91 and I-90, is ideal for family vacations, business trips, and leisure travel. This Springfield, MA hotel is located near the Basketball Hall of Fame, Six Flags New England, the Dr. Seuss Memorial, the MassMutual Center, and other attractions. As the premier downtown Springfield, MA hotel, the Springfield Marriott offers 11,000 sq ft of newly renovated meeting space that is perfect for business, weddings, and social events of any size. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Springfield Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Springfield Hotel Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing