We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place nice view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tower Square Hotel Springfield
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Springfield
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Good hotel with good food, nice and clean room and great view, good walk near the river and staff is also supportive. Stay on higher floors river facing rooms recommended. Basket ball hall of fame is walking distance from this place.

Room Tip: Highrise river facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DParikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

260 - 266 of 367 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013

I walked into this hotel after a long drive, with no reservation, and was immediately accommodated. While it was more than I would normally pay for a hotel room, the quality of the room and furnishings was evident. Bathroom was a little small, but the bed had high-end high-thread-count sheets and was easily the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lioncloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Old building, room furniture quite old, small bathroom. Ok the breakfast. Bad thing: i was at 6th floor but the noises from the adjacent street were really annoying. Maybe you can find better accomodation in Springfield.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmaGiudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Booked @ $180 AAA rate on a Tuesday night.

Excellent property. Parking is easy, attached garage ($14 a night I believe). Check-in was smooth, no upgrade offered but that's always fine (I don't mind getting what I paid for, LOL!)

Room was nice, and clean. Mini fridge in the console under TV. This property has lodgenet, which I always enjoy. A little out-of-date (ugly old carpets and wallpaper) but decent. The 15 and 16th floors (concierge floors) appear more updated.

For MR members- concierge lounge is on 16th floor. Was open until 10pm tonight, honor bar with a nice spread of food and good selection of liquors. Bottled water and beer, no soft drinks offered.

I headed down to grab dinner in the restaurant, the nicer offering "Currents" was closed at 11pm but the sports bar "Champions" was open until 12pm. I Had calamari and sliders, and I've got to say, they were both excellent. The calamari was the best I've ever had (rhode island style with banana peppers and marinara on the side.) cooked to perfection. Sliders were delicious as well, well seasoned and cooked perfectly. My only gripe is that there was no cell phone service in Champions, and it was out-of-range for wifi.

Business center is on the lobby level, not very well stocked (rubber bands and pens, nothing else), but both computers are newer models and suffice.

I would definitely return to this property.

Room Tip: 15 & 16 floor are more modern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The bathroom was old and small. The shower had very little pressure.

The room was good except that whenever the heater turned on it would make a huge noise (it woke me up twice). After the first night I reported the problem but they never fixed it. It was very cold so I needed the heat.

The lobby is dated. There is never any cab waiting outside which is inconvenient. They call for you and it takes a good 10 minutes for a cab to show up.

Overall, a very average experience but the choices are very limited in that bleak town. I would give it two stars if the alternatives were better...

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank BramStoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We rode out Hurricane Sandy at this hotel and had a fine experience. Nice touch was hot cider at check-in. This is an older Marriot but spotless -- the bathrooms are small and the water in the showers needs to be a bit hotter. But overall we were very comfortable. The stand-out in terms of staffing was the woman at the lounge -- she was extremely friendly and helpful. Also the maid was super friendly to my kids. I would have liked to see the hotel put on some activities for kids, especially since it was Hallowe'en and they had some storm refugees staying there. Last year the Hartford Marriott actually put on a full Hallowe'en party during the storm for the kids with movies and popcorn and candy. I mentioned that to a manager and got no response. The pool is a nice size and my kids enjoyed it as well as the hot tub. If your power is out (as ours was for the second year in a row due to Irene and Sandy), this is a fine port in a storm.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river -- of course, the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pilgrim373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I travel a lot for work. This place offers a great customer service, very comfortable and spacious rooms. Friendly staff. Its located close to everything in the city. Restaurants, shopping areas, I would recommend it

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilson E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.0 mi away
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
1.4 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
322 reviews
1.6 mi away
Naomi's Inn
Naomi's Inn
#4 of 8 in Springfield
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower Square Hotel Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Square Hotel Springfield

Address: 2 Boland Way, Springfield, MA 01115 (Formerly Springfield Marriott)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range: $164 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tower Square Hotel Springfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tower Square Hotel Springfield is a hotel in Springfield, Massachusetts that is ideal for family vacations, business trips, and leisure travel. We are located near the Basketball Hall of Fame, Six Flags New England, the Dr. Seuss Memorial, the MassMutual Center, and other attractions. As the premier downtown Springfield hotel, Tower Square Hotel Springfield offers 11,000 sq ft of newly renovated meeting space that is perfect for business, weddings, and social events of any size. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Tower Square Hotel Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing