We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Springfield Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Springfield Marriott
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Springfield
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
114 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Comfort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

I walked into this hotel after a long drive, with no reservation, and was immediately accommodated. While it was more than I would normally pay for a hotel room, the quality of the room and furnishings was evident. Bathroom was a little small, but the bed had high-end high-thread-count sheets and was easily the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lioncloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    138
    71
    41
    9
See reviews for
89
54
18
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
105 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Old building, room furniture quite old, small bathroom. Ok the breakfast. Bad thing: i was at 6th floor but the noises from the adjacent street were really annoying. Maybe you can find better accomodation in Springfield.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmaGiudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Booked @ $180 AAA rate on a Tuesday night.

Excellent property. Parking is easy, attached garage ($14 a night I believe). Check-in was smooth, no upgrade offered but that's always fine (I don't mind getting what I paid for, LOL!)

Room was nice, and clean. Mini fridge in the console under TV. This property has lodgenet, which I always enjoy. A little out-of-date (ugly old carpets and wallpaper) but decent. The 15 and 16th floors (concierge floors) appear more updated.

For MR members- concierge lounge is on 16th floor. Was open until 10pm tonight, honor bar with a nice spread of food and good selection of liquors. Bottled water and beer, no soft drinks offered.

I headed down to grab dinner in the restaurant, the nicer offering "Currents" was closed at 11pm but the sports bar "Champions" was open until 12pm. I Had calamari and sliders, and I've got to say, they were both excellent. The calamari was the best I've ever had (rhode island style with banana peppers and marinara on the side.) cooked to perfection. Sliders were delicious as well, well seasoned and cooked perfectly. My only gripe is that there was no cell phone service in Champions, and it was out-of-range for wifi.

Business center is on the lobby level, not very well stocked (rubber bands and pens, nothing else), but both computers are newer models and suffice.

I would definitely return to this property.

Room Tip: 15 & 16 floor are more modern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

The bathroom was old and small. The shower had very little pressure.

The room was good except that whenever the heater turned on it would make a huge noise (it woke me up twice). After the first night I reported the problem but they never fixed it. It was very cold so I needed the heat.

The lobby is dated. There is never any cab waiting outside which is inconvenient. They call for you and it takes a good 10 minutes for a cab to show up.

Overall, a very average experience but the choices are very limited in that bleak town. I would give it two stars if the alternatives were better...

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BramStoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
97 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

We rode out Hurricane Sandy at this hotel and had a fine experience. Nice touch was hot cider at check-in. This is an older Marriot but spotless -- the bathrooms are small and the water in the showers needs to be a bit hotter. But overall we were very comfortable. The stand-out in terms of staffing was the woman at the lounge -- she was extremely friendly and helpful. Also the maid was super friendly to my kids. I would have liked to see the hotel put on some activities for kids, especially since it was Hallowe'en and they had some storm refugees staying there. Last year the Hartford Marriott actually put on a full Hallowe'en party during the storm for the kids with movies and popcorn and candy. I mentioned that to a manager and got no response. The pool is a nice size and my kids enjoyed it as well as the hot tub. If your power is out (as ours was for the second year in a row due to Irene and Sandy), this is a fine port in a storm.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river -- of course, the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pilgrim373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

I travel a lot for work. This place offers a great customer service, very comfortable and spacious rooms. Friendly staff. Its located close to everything in the city. Restaurants, shopping areas, I would recommend it

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilson E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
262 reviews
194 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed overnight while traveling through the area. The parking lot could have better lighting and the set up was strange but once we got to the room it was clean and as expected. The hotel is right on a main highway.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Happytravelinfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
1.6 mi away
Naomi's Inn
Naomi's Inn
#4 of 7 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
1.4 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springfield Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springfield Marriott

Property: Springfield Marriott
Address: 2 Boland Way, Springfield, MA 01115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Springfield Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Springfield Marriott hotel, near I-91 and I-90, is ideal for family vacations, business trips, and leisure travel. This Springfield, MA hotel is located near the Basketball Hall of Fame, Six Flags New England, the Dr. Seuss Memorial, the MassMutual Center, and other attractions. As the premier downtown Springfield, MA hotel, the Springfield Marriott offers 11,000 sq ft of newly renovated meeting space that is perfect for business, weddings, and social events of any size. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Springfield Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Springfield Hotel Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing