We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why go anywhere else?”
Review of Naomi's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Naomi's Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2007

First our qualifications...we've been all over the country and throughout Europe and will stay at a Bed & Breakfast over a hotel any day of the week...
Naomi's Inn was the perfect place to stay at our stop over in Springfield. Marci and Chris were the nicest hosts (the part of B&B's that we enjoy the most!)...the accomodations were absolutely perfect and Marci's zeal for the whole B&B thing was extremely refreshing!
For those of you deciding between a hotel and a B&B...let me simply say...it is a no-brainer! And for those trying to decide where to stay in Springfield..."why go anywhere else!" Clean..quiet and a nice breakfast to get us jump-started in the morning.
When we come back through Springfield (which I am sure we will do sometime in our lifetime)...we'll be there again.
Marci and Chris...thanks for everything!
Mike and Julie Puckett

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank adpronetworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 219 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2007

If you only have one night to stay in Springfield Mass, stay at Naomi’s Inn. This clean and impeccably decorated B&B (named for the littlest lady of the house) offers all the comforts of home, but without the mess of my closet. The bed was so huge and deep I felt like I slept in a cloud, and the TV had a million stations. The really impressive thing about the place is that all the fine details, renovations, hardwood floors of maple and mahogany, and updated bathroom styles were designed, and performed by the owners. Finally, I had to get up and leave at an early hour, and the lady of the house had hot coffee waiting for me as early as I needed it in the AM. I must say that I just got back from a conference out of town and stayed at a big-name fancy hotel, and I could not get half of the services for three times the price that I got at Naomi’s. I am no longer staying at hotels, just B&B’s that come with a recommendation like this one.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TravelfoolBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2007

Quiet, yet luxurious, this comfortable Inn adjacent to the Baystate Medical Center is an ideal spot for anyone requiring accommodations near the hospital. The hostess assures a comfortable entry, the morning papers are available with a convenient breakfast, but the real positive is the room. I stayed in one outfitted with old British travel posters and found the bed as comfortable as anywhere I've ever stayed.
Tom, New Haven, Conn.

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank fredCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2007

I am from New York and my son was hospitalized at Bay State Medical Center due to a car accident. Naomi's Inn was directly across from the hospital. The reception desk referred Naomi's Inn. This was my first experience at a bed and breakfast. I was apprehensive at first-especially since I was alone and the stressful circumstances which brought me to Massachusetts, but The moment I entered Naomi's Inn -I knew I made the right decision. I was most pleasantly surprised. It was friendly, gracious, elegant, charming, relaxing and immaculately clean. I cannot say enough good things and highly recommend it. The innkeeper "Marci" was as charning and gracious.

paula

  • Stayed: April 2007
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank gypsyNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2007

Naomi's Inn provides a cozy place to relax after a full day at the office. This was my first time to a Bed and Beakfast type inn and I didn't know what to expect. I thought I would have to share a bath with other guests, but I was pleasantly suprised to have my own bath that didn't feel like a hotel but rather staying with a friend. I highly recommend using Naomi whenever you have to visit the Springfield area.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DocBuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2006

Naomi's Inn is a newly opened, beautifully restored "turn of the century" home located across the street from a major hospital center, Baystate Medical Center, in Springfield , Mass. (---)

I recently spent an overnight at the Inn while my husband was in the hospital for surgery. I simply wanted to be there as late as possible, be on call, and be able to get back to him first thing the next morning (even before visiting hours), and not have to do the drive...and I only live about 35 minutes away. I simply was able to unwind once I knew he was ok. I got to take a luxury bath in one of the nicest tubs I have ever been in (the Nouveau suite) and then enjoy the company of my host and her daughter in the morning. It was not only comfortable, but comforting to have had a night away from what would have been my lonely own home. And fortunately my husband was and is doing well.

The Inn is on the edge of a neighborhood with lovely older homes and just across one busy-ish road from the hospital grounds. It was surprisingly quiet and easy to get back and forth.

Other guests I was aware of were not involved with the hospital (thankfully for them) or people affiliated with some work at the hospital (like a visitor on fellowship).

The renovations have been lovingly done by the family with a pretty breakfast room, and when the weather is warm again, there is a large deck that will be enjoyable.

I hope you do not need the hospital but should you, this Inn can give you some of the rest you will deserve. And if you just need a great place to stay near Springfield, Mass, the Inn would be a terrific getaway.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MemeNoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2007
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2007
Thank didilavoyageuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
1.6 mi away
Tower Square Hotel Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
1.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#5 of 17 in West Springfield
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naomi's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naomi's Inn

Address: 20 Springfield St, Springfield, MA 01107-1250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Springfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range: $105 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Naomi's Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Springfield's only B&B/Boutique Hotel, we have all en-suite baths and accommodations on the first floor. Paired with affordability, exceptional service, and convenient highway access, we offer the Inn experience five minutes from the Basketball Hall of Fame, and Dr. Suess Memorial. We are ten minutes from the Big E and Six Flags, and twenty minutes from Bradley International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Naomi's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing