We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like home”
Review of Naomi's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Naomi's Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“Like home”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This is a wonderful place. I felt like I was a personal guest in Marci's home. I had everything I needed including a peaceful and unique room. The whole experience was such a welcome change from the typical hotel stay. I would return to Naomi's in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    30
    14
    5
    11
See reviews for
59
53
20
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Naomi's Inn was recommended to us by our sons nurse at Bay State SICU after an unfortunate accident. I called and spoke with Marcie, the owner who was so accommodating our last minute reservation and late arrival. Our room was beautifully appointed and very comfortable. The next morning we came down to a scrumptious breakfast and shared our sons story with Marcy and another couple who also had a family member at Bay State Hsp. I would highly recommend staying at Naomi's. Marcie is very sweet and went out of her way to help us at a difficult time. My husband and I feel like we made a new friend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineMarie319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was my second stay in a year, and I will definitely be back next time I am in the area. While in Springfield for business I stayed at Naomi's for 3 nights. Naomi's Inn is a wonderful reprieve from the dreary, soul-numbing hotel chains and provided this travel-weary soul with much needed respite. Thank you Marci, for a cozy, warm, homey, comfy place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We have twins in the NICU at Baystate Marci took great care of us. Very relaxing atmosphere, excellent breakfast. The exact hideaway we needed in a stressful time. Very convenient to walk across the street to Baystate at any time.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I have stayed at Naomi's Inn TWICE now...first time was for my 1st year Marriage Anniversary, and the second time for the same reason. The owner is perhaps the finest owner/manager of a B&B that I have met thus far (I'm over 40 and have traveled nationally and internationally). I normally reserve my comments, pro and con, for the owner's ear. I promised the owner I would write a review so...
Pros; Rooms, very comfortable and quite eye catching in decor, Breakfasts, very tasty and one can choose a vast assortment of ready to eat cereals, bread, etc, etc. Service; warm and welcoming without smothering. Marci gives you the peace and quiet you need and deserve. I know that my wife and I certainly do!

Cons; The filthy frauds who bash the owner of Naomi's Inn on a personal level, both to her face and on this (and other) site. Reasons; too many to list here...but usually to get Marci, the owner, to lower their price or waive a fee.

Conclusion; This woman has literally put her heart and soul into this Victorian delight and it shows. Why anyone would bash her is beyond me. This is a quiet, restful and comfortable oasis of class.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taxavenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PINE HILL, NJ
2 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stayed at this lovely refurbished B&B while visiting for the Brimfield Antiques Show. Friendly owners & personnel, wonderful breakfast & good conversation. Spacious rooms with individual baths; large, comfy bed. Both my husband and our traveling relatives enjoyed our stay & would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Upstairs room #4 was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDM1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have stayed at Bed and Breakfast inns from Key West to British Columbia to Latin America. The decor, food, and hosts are outstanding. We highly recommend this B&B. Elegant but personable. The breakfasts were prepared with care. Very warm.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
1.6 mi away
Springfield Marriott
Springfield Marriott
#6 of 8 in Springfield
354 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Springfield West Inn
Best Western Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naomi's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naomi's Inn

Property: Naomi's Inn
Address: 20 Springfield St, Springfield, MA 01107-1250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Springfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Naomi's Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Springfield's only B&B/Boutique Hotel, we have all en-suite baths and accommodations on the first floor. Paired with affordability, exceptional service, and convenient highway access, we offer the Inn experience five minutes from the Basketball Hall of Fame, and Dr. Suess Memorial. We are ten minutes from the Big E and Six Flags, and twenty minutes from Bradley International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Naomi's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing