We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Start to Our Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Naomi's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Naomi's Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“A Perfect Start to Our Vacation”
Reviewed July 15, 2011

I found Naomi's Inn online and hoped it would be comfortable for me and my husband and especially my 85-year-old Dad. Marci assured me she had a perfect room on the first floor for Dad while we stayed upstairs. We all had a great experience. Bob was gracious and friendly, which was great for Dad who loves to visit with people. Marci is a jewel and could not have been more hospitable. She recommended a perfect place for dinner where the German food was superb and the accordian player a hoot! The Inn is beautifully appointed, clean, comfortable, and great home away from home. Thank you, Marci; I hope to be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larissatpixler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    30
    14
    4
    11
See reviews for
53
53
20
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Marcy has put a lot of thought and care into the renovation of this Victorian home and all the little details are evident. The room we had was very comfortable with a queen bed and a twin bed (which we didn't have a use for, but would be great traveling with a child). There was a nice sitting area in the room, as well, and outside there's a common-area deck. Breakfast was plentiful. We had a bit of trouble with the TV, but she came and helped us right away, even though it was later in the evening. If you want quieter, I'd recommend a second floor room. We were on the first floor and the family staying above us must've had small children as we heard lots of running around and voices. All in all, a nice experience though.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

What a wonderful inn. Unfortunately, road construction in the area made it very difficult to get in and out of the parking lot. Owner was very friendly but was confused about our reservation. She did make a great recommendation for dinner the night of our stay.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATLCanadian56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturbridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2011

My wife and I ended up with an unfortunate situation, as our newborn little girl came down with an infection shortly after being born. We were told that although she'd be fine, she would be in the Hospital for an additional 10 days in the NICU. We noticed Naomi's Inn across the street from the Hospital and quickly made a reservation. Unfortunately, two of the nights during our intended stay fell on graduation weekend in the Springfield area, and Naomi's had no availability. Bob and Marcy went OUT of their way to help us out -- they cleared out one of their own rooms, and let us stay there during this time. Not only is Naomi's Inn a really nice "haven" for mothers and fathers who need to be close to their loved ones - the people that run it, REALLY care about their guests. Having stayed at B&B's and Inns in Lenox, Mystic, the Adirondacks and elsewhere - I would highly recommend Naomi's to anyone who has the opportunity to stay there.

Room Tip: Room 4 has a beautiful sitting area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank timbertrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candor, New York
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2010

This was the first time I had stayed in a Bed & Breakfast. Marci, Bob and Naomi were terrific hosts. I truly felt as though I was staying with family. They were also very accommodating of my four legged companion. My room was beautifully decorated with tasteful furniture and warm colors. The custom tiled bathroom was beautiful.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tarryhilliard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killingworth, Connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2010

I stayed at the inn for 17 days for work. The rooms are beautiful and a warm breakfast was ready and waiting in the am. Always fresh towels and a refreshed bed when needed. The owners very nice and Bob the innkeeper is awesome as well. Whether it be a short or long stay this Victorian style inn is the place to stay in Springfield.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlownGlassGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Michigan
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2010

We attended the week-long antique sales in Brimfield (about 25 minutes away). This was Our first visit it the area for the shows and we decided to treat ourselves to a B&B since accommodations closer to Brimfield are spoken for well in advance for the show weeks. The price was just a little above our usual travel budget, but not unreasonable for what we found. Naomi's Inn is a great place to come back to after long, hot days of checking out thousands of dealers. The Innkeeper and Naomi's mom supplied us with great suggestions for diner each night. Our room was large and nicely furnished. Because we left early on some mornings, we were able to make up our own "on the fly" breakfast and the other mornings saw ample and simple fare.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank truetravelcompanions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
1.6 mi away
Springfield Marriott
Springfield Marriott
#6 of 8 in Springfield
343 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn
BEST WESTERN Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naomi's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naomi's Inn

Property: Naomi's Inn
Address: 20 Springfield St, Springfield, MA 01107-1250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Springfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Naomi's Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Springfield's only B&B/Boutique Hotel, we have all en-suite baths and accommodations on the first floor. Paired with affordability, exceptional service, and convenient highway access, we offer the Inn experience five minutes from the Basketball Hall of Fame, and Dr. Suess Memorial. We are ten minutes from the Big E and Six Flags, and twenty minutes from Bradley International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Naomi's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing