We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Bamboo House

Bamboo House
Ranked #28 of 329 Restaurants in Springfield
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I love this place. It is not fancy but the food is amazing and so fresh. It has a family ambiance and they people that work there are amazing. This is my favorite place to eat in Springfield.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sofianicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    8
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Small diamond in the rough!!!”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The one thing that stood out for me was that they made something for me that wasn't on the menu. so i tipped them well. I wanted the Chicken in Lemon grass soup and they came thru for me. A lil spicey with vegetables and chicken. I can eat this every day and not get sick of it. They make this meal very well and the staff are very helpful and friendly. There were too other parties there and it was quiet and secluded and just what i wanted for me and my girl friend for the night. Thank you for an excellent experience Bamboo House.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeaSpringfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
354 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Small menu; great food”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Menu items include delicious huge bowls of soup loaded with meat, rice noodles and vegies. Great for change of pace.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great cheap eats”
Reviewed February 17, 2012

My son and I love Bamboo house. Gavin likes Pho Gai and I like the vermiceli with egg roll. I first went here many years ago and nothing has changed over the years. The food is cheap and tasty. We always eat for less the 20 dollars and come out feeling satisfied.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rissajason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Vietnamese Food at it's Best”
Reviewed February 14, 2012

A Vietnamese Restaurant with Real Vietnamese food taste!!!
The food is EXCELLENT and the staff will "teach" you how to eat it the proper way. The ONLY reason I give 4 stars and not 5 is the atmosphere ~ it isn't as inviting as the food. HOWEVER, the food is worth the trip!!!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank SarcasticadaStare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bamboo House also viewed

 
West Springfield, MA
 

Been to Bamboo House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing