We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT AMBIANCE AND FOOD”

Pho Saigon Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 328 Restaurants in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Reservations
Springfield
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT AMBIANCE AND FOOD”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

My favorite dish was the #15 chicken in lemon grass soup. It was spicy, but not to spicy. I had the flavored tea (Toro Tea and Mango tea), with the Tapioca in it. I loved this soup and the flavored teas. I will go to a Vietnamese restaurant multiple times due to how healthy there foods are, the different drinks i can get only there and no where else, and the excellent soups since i love soups. The ambiance was perfect and the staff was excellent. It looks small on the outside, but in my opinion is worth it since its not too packed, but packed enough with ppl since the food is so good. I just think not enough ppl know about the good foods they serve or haven't been brave enough to try something different. One of my favorite places to go. Food is served in a fast manner also.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeaSpringfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    24
    10
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Massachusetts, United States
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

We live locally and come here often! It's one the best restaurants in Springfield and the best Vietnamese restaurant for hundreds of miles. It's clean and beautifully appointed, however, not the best location, but it's safe.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jamison Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, MA
Level 6 Contributor
43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Vietnamese in the Pioneer valley.”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Excellent food, authentic, nice atmosphere in the awful city of Springfield.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank CuthbertJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrible.. honestly”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Lack authentic taste of food.
Service was wonderful and friendly.
Food is terrible in every aspects, also I heard they failed the food inspection. Yikes!
Spring roll lack peaunut sauces,pho lacks real authentic taste, tastes like instant noodles!
Never again!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Britney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Just returned again to this wonderful restaurant. The spring rolls come wrapped in rice paper and are served with a peanut sauce on the side. I had the "small" soup with rare steak and the bowl is considerably larger than a typical "bowl" of soup elsewhere. It is actually a meal in itself. Hubby had the "large" lemongrass soup with chicken which is listed as hot and spicy. He requested that it be made mild, which they were happy to do. The bowl was enormous. Either would have been more than sufficient for a nice lunch. I had the salmon hot pot which is cooked in a delicious sauce, served right in the pot, and served with sticky rice and steamed bean sprouts on the side. Hubby had sweet and sour shrimp which were very large and coated with a thin batter. The sauce was served separate for dipping and rice was included. I missed their ginger icecream, available only in the summer. Total bill, with one beer, only came to $52 - and we took home more than half our complete meals. Service was excellent, as always.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lobstaluva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho Saigon Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pho Saigon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing