We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genuine Italian food”
Review of Red Rose Pizzeria

Red Rose Pizzeria
Ranked #3 of 427 Restaurants in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have been eating at Red Rose since the early 1970's. The food always tastes good. Whenever I visit the Spfld area I make sure I stop for dinner. Can't get their house salad any where else. Can make a meal of just that along with the fresh rolls. We had a family reunion there awhile back and everyone just loved the personal service in one of their private rooms.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Villui2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 762 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Drove around looking for a nice Italian restaurant by accident came into this one it was so well worth it lasagna superb veal Parmesan excellent we took a small margarita pizza back to the hotel which was gone by the end of the night cannolis are a must

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank bearcapecod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The test of any good restaurant is a busy Friday night. We arrived early, just ahead of the crowd.
Service was friendly and not rushed despite the packed house.
We lingered for a bit, catching up with family over our drinks.
We ordered a large pizza, with 3 toppings. It was delicious. The crust and the sauce were outstanding, good testimony to a consistent, well run establishment.
Red Rose pizza is like none other!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank LSNS2652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Every time I visit my home office we have Red Rose. The pizza and salad is delicious. A must have when in the area and now is conveniently located right outside MGM.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank michellenick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

During our stay we went to the Red Rose for dinner. We have not been here for a while since we live in Florida. It was just as good as we remembered. Service is great along with great food.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Walt106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Rose Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Red Rose Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing