We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good pizza...good value”
Review of Red Rose Pizzeria

Red Rose Pizzeria
Ranked #1 of 329 Restaurants in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very good pizza...good value”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Red Rose is located in the Italian section of Springfield MA. It's not a location that one would want to roam around at night alone, but the restaurant is itself a gem in the heart of Springfield.
The pizza is fresh, with doughy, medium thickness crust - typical American style pizza. The portions are generous and the taste, decent.
We always order the house salad which is enough for 4 or 5 people, which comes with a cheesy Italian style dressing. It's a good salad with mixed greens, grape tomatoes, croutons, cucumbers, and red onions. We like it a lot.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tennismother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    121
    37
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
71 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice Family Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

My Wife and I have been going here for over 30 years. It's a little noisy, and it's all open inside. We did have a half hour wait. We had a party of 4. The sea food was excellent. Service was excellent also. It's a Great family Restutant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Generalwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great pizza and fast service”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This place has been a local favorite for many, many years. In a city where the streets are often empty, Red Rose is still cookin' and people wait in line for a table.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank CWZ06078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dinner”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We arrived without a reservation on a Friday night. The place was packed -- so busy it hummed. We were told it would be a 20 minute or so wait, so we had a drink in the bar area while we waited.

The wait wasn't as long as we'd been told, and we were seated quickly. We each got a salad (nicely dressed, with a few pungent red onion rings on it). Both of us agreed it was delicious, and just the right amount. We also split the eggplant rollatini, which was fantastic.

My wife ordered the Chicken Picatta, which was very tasty. I had the Shrimp Scampi, which was likewise very good. The portions were enormous -- no one leaves this place hungry unless they wanted to. And the price was right too.

All in all a great find. Service was both efficient and pleasant. Highly recommend it for anyone who is really hungry and likes Italian-American food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FiveBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best place to eat in springfield”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

My wife and I have been eating at red rose for over 20 years... in all that time we have never had a bad meal... the food is always fresh and the taste is out of this world.... If you want great service,and excellent meal this is the place to eat.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank papab_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Rose Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Red Rose Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing