We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Prompt service, good coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Ranked #2 of 14 Coffee & Tea in Springfield
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Claremont, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
539 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Prompt service, good coffee”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Even though I've driven past it many times, I didn't realize how close it is to I-91. If you need a quality caffeine fix, this is the place to stop.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank dnumme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    8
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brattleboro, Vermont
Level Contributor
77 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Late night fuel”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I often stop at Starbucks in Springfield ,Ma because it is just off the highway and convenient for that morning coffee. Driving back from NYC at 11:30 PM, I also discovered their drive up was still open and I was able to buy a "snack box" If you haven't tried these, they are just perfect when you need just a little more food to get you home but can't bear to go the fast food route. The protein pack for example has fresh apples and grapes, pita bread, cheese, hard bolied egg and peanut butter. The perfect size and not too expensive. My friend also add a similar one but hers had hummas and grilled sliced chicken. I love the idea that you can get fresh, healthy food in small portions at a reasonable price and if you're passing through Springfield, you can get it late into the night as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smadrigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
103 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“convenient but dirty”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I stopped here for an iced coffee. The location is convenient. As is typical for Starbucks the service was quick and the product was predictable. What I didn't expect was how dirty the place was. The tables didn't appear to have been wiped down for a very long time, at least days maybe weeks. It is a good place to go for a carry out coffee but not to sit and work.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2468davidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simsbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I LOVE starbucks... It's the best coffee I've had. I can never go back to D&D again (taste like water)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank wineman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good for Springfield”
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Its my secondary starbucks. Used to be favorite when megan and carolyn worked the window a few years ago. They knew my order when I pulled up. Since I moved its only a backup but still good overall.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brykenn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

 
Springfield, MA
 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing