We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food.”

Nadim’s Downtown Mediterranean Grill
Ranked #8 of 329 Restaurants in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Nadim's Mediterranean cuisine has been a favorite dining experience in Western MA since the 1990s. Operated by Nadim Kashouh (shown on left), Nadim's Mediterranean cuisine is known as the "go - to" Destination for authentic Lebanese food. Nadim's Mediterranean cuisine offers dine in, take out, order online, private parties, and catering. We have two locations: 1390 Main Street Financial Downtown District, Springfield, MA and 60 Shaker Road in East Longmeadow, MA. Come see why we are voted #1 year after year!
Boston
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food.”
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Everything was fresh and delicious. Our waitress was perfectly attentive. Overall a great find in downtown Springfield.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank BostonJenG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    40
    14
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“$3 to "share" a meal with my kid?”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Food was very good. Service left something to be desired. But the award for the most unnecessary extra charge goes to Nadims. $3 to "share" a meal with my kid. Seriously? I can maybe see if it was two adults sharing a one meal. But it was me, my wife and two kids. We ordered 2 appetizers and 2 entrees and you charge us $6 to share two entrees with our kids. For $6 you just lost our business. Its too bad cause otherwise we'd add your restaurant to our regular go-to list.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gilbo125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Very good, very fresh southern Mediterranean food. The mashowie salad with a skewer of your favorite protein is the way to go for lunch.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelburne, Vermont
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Decent Spot In Downtown”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We were staying across the street at the Sheraton and looking for a place to eat. Based on the recommendation of someone at the hotel, we decided to give it a shot for dinner. We were pleasantly surprised. The menu had a nice selection of It had a nice selection of middle eastern cuisine, and the food was very good. Service was sufficient, while the wine selection was limited. All in all, a good experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KurtGVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food.”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Great place to eat in Springfield. Service can be awesome one time and ok the other. Good training is a way for improvement. But overall, you will find good food and cozy atmosphere in there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katenagray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nadim’s Downtown Mediterranean Grill also viewed

 

Been to Nadim’s Downtown Mediterranean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing