We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful family getaway!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Springfield
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A wonderful family getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

My wife and i really enjoy staying at La Qunita inn and Suites. This hotel met all expectations and the bat/lounge was a wonderful surprise! We were able to catch a few attractions plus relax at Forrrest Park A must see! My daughter also enjoyed the indoor pool as well. Hopefully over the summer we will be returning to Six Flags New England. We will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Visit Forrest Park Zoo and the surrounding park as well!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank realmccoy028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William C, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Recent Guest,
First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking your valuable time in providing us with such positive comments. We are pleased to hear that your family enjoyed your stay and the surroundings. And yes, Forest Park is a must see! Our staff works hard to provide the best quality of service and product so our guests leave with memorable experiences much like yours and your family. Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield MA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    209
    60
    18
    16
See reviews for
237
77
28
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canaan, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

We booked this room through PriceLine. The hotel looked like it had been refurbished very recently. The room was very clean, smelled fresh, and the beds were the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept on. A hot breakfast was included in the price and was fairly decent. I definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stayed for four nights at this hotel last week and it was very satisfactory. Nothing fancy, but the room was clean and comfortable and the free breakfast was a good meal to start the day off right. Also, the price cannot be beat.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happytravels18_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William C, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Recent Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with great feedback. We are glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay. Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites in Springfield MA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

This was a very pleasant stay. The room was very clean, extrordinary comfort. Nice 5 star breakfast up until 10am. If in the area and need a nice clean hotl I would reccomend this one. Plenty of parking as well as a pool and fitness room

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William C, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Recent Guest,
First and foremost, my staff and I would like to thank you for your compliment. We are excited to hear that you had a memorable experience. Our La Quinta staff work hard to make sure that our guest experience a high level of hospitality, as they always should. Again, thank you for taking your time in providing us with great feedback.
Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites in Springfield MA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

The purpose of this communication is to express my sincere gratitude to Will Cabret, and his housekeeping staff on duty Sunday, March 16.

I had visited that weekend and had not realized until I got home that several items had been left behind in the room. The housekeeping staff properly secured my belongings and from then on Will Cabret offered his assistance in making sure these were properly returned to me.

Mr. Cabret is very personable, mannerable and above all, a true professional. He did not hesitate to do whatever was required in a timely and efficient manner.

This will always be remembered and truly appreciated!

L. Cheek

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William C, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Recent Guest,
My staff and I would like to thank you for the wonderful compliment. Here at La Quinta, we put forth in practice our "Here for You" philosophy so our guest leave with a memorable and fun experience. I am glad that you were pleased with how our staff handled your situation. Hope to see you again in the near future.
Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites in Springfield MA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Room had 2 queen size beds. Located on 7th floor, view of the valley, great sunset view. Convenient location to downtown. Plenty of parking. Easy access to Interstate 91 and Mass Turnpike. This was my 2nd stay at this location.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gregtrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, New York, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

DO NOT EVER EVER EVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL! It is not worth the risk of absolute DISASTER! We stayed at La Quinta with a college group for the 2014 MAAC Basketball Tournament spending over $3,000 for aprox. 20 rooms over three nights. From the minute we got there the front desk staff was short, rude, and unaccommodating. The pinnacle of disaster was when all 20 rooms over three floors of the hotel were locked out at 7pm on a Sunday night because "the batteries died in the locks" OF EVER DOOR! Our kids spent over an hour sitting on the floor of the hallway waiting to be let into their rooms via manual card override by the one maintenance man they had on duty. I asked to speak with the owner (who I had to deal with the day before because of other issues) and the young man at the desk, while leaning on the counter scrolling through his phone, said there was nothing they could do and to try back at 9am the next day when a manager was there. Don't take the risk of being locked out of your room with an unsympathetic staff. Rooms are TINY, bathroom is microscopic, staff is horrendous. Never ever staying here again. I am sure we will take our 3k weekend business elsewhere.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Josh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William C, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Recent Guest,
We sincerely apologize for the negative experience that you encountered on your second night but we appreciate your feedback. We also appreciate your business and wished that this issue could have been resolved in a timely manner. However, the reason why your keys did not function properly was because you extended your stay and due to that, we were never given the chance to re program your keys. We understand that having a team or any guest waiting to enter their room in unacceptable, but please understand that it takes time to reprogram 20 rooms worth of keys. In that moment, our staff figured that it would be easier to let the team in their rooms manually while the Front Desk finished programming all of the keys. In regards to the staff attitude, we will address this in our next meeting to make sure that all of our guests are receiving a high level of hospitality. If you have any questions or concerns, or you would simply like to speak on your experience, please contact the hotel and ask for the Front Office Manager. Again we apologize that your experience was not up to your expectations. Thank You for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
0.5 mi away
Springfield Marriott
Springfield Marriott
#6 of 7 in Springfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
1.5 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
5.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Express - Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Address: 100 Congress Street, Springfield, MA 01104-3461
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel, Massachusetts is the ideal location for family fun or a business excursion. Located at the junction of I-91 and I-291 in Downtown Springfield (the only hotel in downtown with free parking), guests are just minutes away from some of Western Massachusetts greatest claims to fame: Dr. Seuss Memorial Sculpture Garden, the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame, and Six Flags New England. Not here for fun? We hope you'll find some time to enjoy and let loose. Smith & Wesson, MassMutual, Big Y, Hasbro and Friendly's corporate offices are just minutes from the hotel. A long day must be started on the right foot! Here at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel, we will treat you to our free Bright Side Breakfast that include hot fresh Belgian Waffles, each morning in our tranquil breakfast and lounge area. Prefer to burn a few calories before breakfast? We have just the place for you! Treat yourself to a dip in our pool or a quick cardio routine in our fitness center. No matter how you get your morning started, we will help you get the day going right.If you find yourself having to do some work while here, our 24-hour business center has a desktop computer, printer, and free high speed wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel.Every day must end; so let it end on a high note. Grab dinner at one of our area's great restaurants, like Theodore's, 350 Grill or Uno's Chicago Grille, or snag a cocktail after work in our lounge. When you're done, retreat to your modern and comfortable guest room for some rest and relaxation.La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, MA will be in your dreams! Fresh breakfast, luxurious beds, and a great fun-filled location. What more could you want for your family vacation or business trip? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing