We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Nearby Hotels
$149
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$162
$135
Official Website
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$118
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$128
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge West Springfield(West Springfield)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveler rating
258
263
90
32
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
263
90
32
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdunkin donutswaffleshard boiled eggspull out couchsix flagsbig eroom was cleanfree breakfastwaffle makeroff the highwayfront desk staffnight's sleeptwo queen bedsnice place to staywould stay here againequine affairethe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
534 - 539 of 674 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stayed for four nights at this hotel last week and it was very satisfactory. Nothing fancy, but the room was clean and comfortable and the free breakfast was a good meal to start the day off right. Also, the price cannot be beat.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytravels18_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William C, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Recent Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with great feedback. We are glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay. Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites in Springfield MA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
North Providence, Rhode Island
12
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This was a very pleasant stay. The room was very clean, extrordinary comfort. Nice 5 star breakfast up until 10am. If in the area and need a nice clean hotl I would reccomend this one. Plenty of parking as well as a pool and fitness room

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William C, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Recent Guest,
First and foremost, my staff and I would like to thank you for your compliment. We are excited to hear that you had a memorable experience. Our La Quinta staff work hard to make sure that our guest experience a high level of hospitality, as they always should. Again, thank you for taking your time in providing us with great feedback.
Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites in Springfield MA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

The purpose of this communication is to express my sincere gratitude to Will Cabret, and his housekeeping staff on duty Sunday, March 16.

I had visited that weekend and had not realized until I got home that several items had been left behind in the room. The housekeeping staff properly secured my belongings and from then on Will Cabret offered his assistance in making sure these were properly returned to me.

Mr. Cabret is very personable, mannerable and above all, a true professional. He did not hesitate to do whatever was required in a timely and efficient manner.

This will always be remembered and truly appreciated!

L. Cheek

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William C, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Recent Guest,
My staff and I would like to thank you for the wonderful compliment. Here at La Quinta, we put forth in practice our "Here for You" philosophy so our guest leave with a memorable and fun experience. I am glad that you were pleased with how our staff handled your situation. Hope to see you again in the near future.
Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites in Springfield MA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Room had 2 queen size beds. Located on 7th floor, view of the valley, great sunset view. Convenient location to downtown. Plenty of parking. Easy access to Interstate 91 and Mass Turnpike. This was my 2nd stay at this location.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gregtrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

DO NOT EVER EVER EVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL! It is not worth the risk of absolute DISASTER! We stayed at La Quinta with a college group for the 2014 MAAC Basketball Tournament spending over $3,000 for aprox. 20 rooms over three nights. From the minute we got there the front desk staff was short, rude, and unaccommodating. The pinnacle of disaster was when all 20 rooms over three floors of the hotel were locked out at 7pm on a Sunday night because "the batteries died in the locks" OF EVER DOOR! Our kids spent over an hour sitting on the floor of the hallway waiting to be let into their rooms via manual card override by the one maintenance man they had on duty. I asked to speak with the owner (who I had to deal with the day before because of other issues) and the young man at the desk, while leaning on the counter scrolling through his phone, said there was nothing they could do and to try back at 9am the next day when a manager was there. Don't take the risk of being locked out of your room with an unsympathetic staff. Rooms are TINY, bathroom is microscopic, staff is horrendous. Never ever staying here again. I am sure we will take our 3k weekend business elsewhere.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
6  Thank Josh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William C, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Recent Guest,
We sincerely apologize for the negative experience that you encountered on your second night but we appreciate your feedback. We also appreciate your business and wished that this issue could have been resolved in a timely manner. However, the reason why your keys did not function properly was because you extended your stay and due to that, we were never given the chance to re program your keys. We understand that having a team or any guest waiting to enter their room in unacceptable, but please understand that it takes time to reprogram 20 rooms worth of keys. In that moment, our staff figured that it would be easier to let the team in their rooms manually while the Front Desk finished programming all of the keys. In regards to the staff attitude, we will address this in our next meeting to make sure that all of our guests are receiving a high level of hospitality. If you have any questions or concerns, or you would simply like to speak on your experience, please contact the hotel and ask for the Front Office Manager. Again we apologize that your experience was not up to your expectations. Thank You for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews