We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Tower Square Hotel Springfield(Springfield)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belle Air Inn(West Springfield)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge West Springfield(West Springfield)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveler rating
253
257
87
30
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
257
87
30
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdunkin donutswaffleshard boiled eggspull out couchsix flagsbig eroom was cleanfree breakfastwaffle makeroff the highwayfront desk staffnight's sleeptwo queen bedsnice place to staywould stay here againequine affairethe breakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
558 - 563 of 655 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Recently stayed here both going and coming on road trip to Midwest. Remarkably clean, well located and up-to date facility. Also pet friendly without add-on fee. Very good weekend rates. Included breakfast was better than most. Good location for business stay-over. Staff friendly and obliging. Easy interstate access. Spacious site for a downtown location.

Room Tip: Plenty of elevator service so higher floors not a problem.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wshwindsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This hotel is very clean and comfortable. Stayed there one night and all but one of the staff was very friendly and helpful. The woman that checked us in was not very welcoming or friendly but there was a younger gentleman that was very helpful and accommodating when we asked for directions to an area restaurant. Did not like the breakfast; last spring I stayed at a La Quinta in Manchester, NH and the breakfast was amazing, scrambled eggs and meats along with all the other breakfast foods. The food here was nothing like that and all the juices were very watery. But for the price and the hotel itself, I would definitely stay here again. Great to have free parking and free WiFi as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DAF59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William C, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Recent Guest,
Thank you for providing us with great feedback. Our goal at La Quinta is to improve our quality of service and product, but we cannot fulfill these goals without the feedback from guest like you. We will go over the breakfast options with our breakfast supervisors and analyze what areas need improvements. We would also like to apologize for your check in experience. We will address the welcoming aspect of our check in process with ALL of our staff members to make sure that every guest steps into a friendly and welcoming environment. Again, thank you very much for your time and for choosing La Quinta Springfield MA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I stayed here during a college visit trip with my daughter and was very happy with every aspect of the hotel, including the fact that the hotel rooms, while right on top of a major roadway, were quiet; the front desk attendant was very friendly; the room was very comfortable and seemingly clean. The breakfast was ok and I was disappointed that they (1) didn't keep the fresh fruit bowl filled and (2) ran out of milk for cereal/coffee. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. It isn't the cheapest in the area, but I don't go cheap when visiting new towns...because you end up getting what you pay for.

Room Tip: If visiting the area while looking at colleges with your child then be sure to mention that to the reservation desk...in advance, of course.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHTraveler64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
William C, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable. The bed was extremly comfortable. We moved to a second room immediately after check-in due to some strange looking substance in the bath tub of the first room. Breakfast was okay, but I wish they had some type of breakfast meat available. The dining area was clean.
I chose this hotel due to it's Tripadvisor rating and because it is pet friendly. I also chose it because it had no history of any "creepy crawly" things. I traveled with my 8 lb. Pom. I recommend this hotel and would stay in it again if the need to visit the area arose.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William C, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Recent Guest,
We appreciate your feedback and we are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our property. We do apologize for your encounter with the odd bath substance, but we will address this with our housekeeping department. Again, we are pleased to hear that you had a great stay at La Quinta Springfield MA.
Thank you for choosing La Quinta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews