We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's the right one!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“It's the right one!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We had a thoroughly enjoyable visit.The suite was spacious, and clean; The service was excellent. Check in and check out was smooth. The staff was most courteous.I would recommend The Springfield La Quinta to friends neighhbors and family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    223
    65
    20
    19
See reviews for
253
83
30
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I have to praise La Quinta Sprinfield and give them very high marks not just for the usual cleanliness and value but for returning a valuable item that was left behind. My son had left his laptop charger in the room which we did not realize until we arrived home. We called the next day and housekeeping had it and mailed it back to us. We are so appreciative and impressed with the staff there. We had never stayed in a La Quinta before but if all others are like this one, we can only say great things about this franchise. Our trust and loyalty has been earned!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We greatly enjoyed our stay here as a weekend trip away from our home in Boston. The free breakfast was excellent with great variety of cereals, hot food and sweet pastries, yogurt, tea/coffee etc the only improvement from my perspective could be to provide low fat or skim milk instead of just the regular full fat milk. Also, there are no high chairs available so we brought our own. A newspaper is available for guests to read at breakfast.

The hotel supplied a crib in our room at our request which was wonderful, but they do not have crib sheets and blanket, so it would be best to bring your own. We did not hear any noise from our room (we were in a room far away from the elevator and ice machines). The swimming pool is amazing- large, warm and inviting- the kids loved it- if only we knew it was so good we would have brought all their pool floaty toys, as other kids there had them, and it is large enough to use these- and quite deep so our 5 yo could not touch the bottom at the shallow end. Pool towels are supplied at the side of the pool.

All staff were very friendly and helpful. We were given a list of local restaurants when we arrived which was very helpful for dinner as lunch and dinner are not available on site. The on site bar was also great and my husband enjoyed a watching a sport game there with other guests.

We stayed in a King Executive Suite with Sofa sleeper. The room, furniture etc were very clean and new and the bed was very comfortable.The bathroom is very small, but we managed by taking turns to use it, there was just enough room to bathe our two kids. There are very limited toiletries supplied- shampoo, conditioner and soap, so bring your own moisturiser, razor, bath gel, shower cap etc that are often supplied in other Hotels. The sleeping arrangements worked well as the room had a part off to the side where the sofa bed was- our five year old slept in that, and we also put the crib in that area (for our 2 yo), so even though it was all one room, the TV, our bed, bathroom, room door etc were further away/around the corner from where the kids were sleeping.

We used our AAA Membership to get a discount and found the stay well priced, and the hotel is a 5-10 min drive to many restaurants, and the wonderful Natural History Museum/Dr Seuss (great for kids) etc. The Yankee Candle Museum/shop at Deerfield is also a "must do" on this trip, and it has things to please all ages. We also enjoyed the Basketball Hall of Fame.

Thank you to the staff and fellow guests for a friendly and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KADouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William C, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
We appreciate your time in providing us with great feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our property. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. Our La Quinta family continues to work hard in providing excellent customer service and to make sure that families like yours have a memorable experience. Thank you very much for your feedback and choosing our La Quinta Inn & Suites in Springfield MA. Hope to see you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Overall the hotel was clean, comfortable and enjoyable. Beds were extremely comfortable. Shower was a bit cramped and shower head was small. Everything was clean and staff were helpful. Continental breakfast had good quantity, but, quality of fruit and coffee was subpar. However there was a big selection. We would definetly stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GOBIlls213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2013

this was by far one of the best la quinta i have ever stayed at usually i cringe when i have to stay at la quinta but this hotel and the la quinta in downtown Chicago really speaks volumes to the company i wish all the locations were this spectacular. i was upgraded to a suite due to my rewards which was fantastic. this made all the difference. i would defeintalty stay there again and again and again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank brittanym380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Springfield Marriott
Springfield Marriott
#6 of 8 in Springfield
355 reviews
5.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express - Springfield
1.1 mi away
Naomi's Inn
Naomi's Inn
#4 of 8 in Springfield
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Address: 100 Congress St, Springfield, MA 01104-3461
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel, Massachusetts is the ideal location for family fun or a business excursion. Located at the junction of I-91 and I-291 in Downtown Springfield (the only hotel in downtown with free parking), guests are just minutes away from some of Western Massachusetts greatest claims to fame: Dr. Seuss Memorial Sculpture Garden, the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame, and Six Flags New England. Not here for fun? We hope you'll find some time to enjoy and let loose. Smith & Wesson, MassMutual, Big Y, Hasbro and Friendly's corporate offices are just minutes from the hotel. A long day must be started on the right foot! Here at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel, we will treat you to our free Bright Side Breakfast that include hot fresh Belgian Waffles, each morning in our tranquil breakfast and lounge area. Prefer to burn a few calories before breakfast? We have just the place for you! Treat yourself to a dip in our pool or a quick cardio routine in our fitness center. No matter how you get your morning started, we will help you get the day going right.If you find yourself having to do some work while here, our 24-hour business center has a desktop computer, printer, and free high speed wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel.Every day must end; so let it end on a high note. Grab dinner at one of our area's great restaurants, like Theodore's, 350 Grill or Uno's Chicago Grille, or snag a cocktail after work in our lounge. When you're done, retreat to your modern and comfortable guest room for some rest and relaxation.La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, MA will be in your dreams! Fresh breakfast, luxurious beds, and a great fun-filled location. What more could you want for your family vacation or business trip? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, LaQuinta and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing