We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, losts to do near by”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, losts to do near by”
Reviewed August 27, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in order to visit Six Flags theme park, also in Springfield.

We found the hotel to be very pleasant. The reception area was bright and well maintained, car parking was plentiful and free. The reception staff checked us in quickly and efficiently, and were always ready to help and offer advice.

The room (with 2 very comfortable queen sized beds) was spacious and clean. The bathroom also was spotless. Free wifi was available in the room too.

Unfortunately, breakfast was not included in the room rate, and so we ate that elsewhere.

The hotel is attached to an Uno's bar and restaurant, which was very good and had live music on the patio each night we were there, and had a lively atmosphere. We spent both of the evenings at this hotel eating and drinking in this restaurant.

Across the car park is the NBA Hall of Fame, and another 3 or 4 bars and restaurants, so all within 2-3 minutes walk from the hotel.

Overall, we had an excellent and enjoyable experience in this hotel, and if we were in the area again in the future, this is where we would stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fatboy686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    210
    72
    36
    22
See reviews for
249
107
33
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Ok hotel, rooms very dark

Desk staff friendly and helpful

Breakfast expensive for what it is

Only reason to stay is close to six flags for amusements

Generally one night is enough here

The attached restaurant was in a two week stay in USA by far the worst meal we had, absolutely disgusting. So avoid at all costs

Room Tip: Music on at adjoining restaurant each night until 10 am so if you want to sleep before then need to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Everyone was so nice. Honestly if anyone had a problem here they are probably one tough tough tough cookie because everything we experienced was wonderful. The staff was super friendly and always so accommodating. And its in the perfect location to BBall Hall of fame. It was a wonderful trip and we would do it again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Eraena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2014

So glad we decided to stay at the Hilton. We spent the day at the Springfield Museums which were wonderful and drove over the hotel around 6pm. I love to get to a hotel and park for the night especially after driving so far. We walked over to Plan B Burger relaxed with a drink and dinner. We walked around after dinner and got ice cream. It was a very enjoyable night. The next morning we headed over to the Hall of Fame when it opened. We were able to get a late check out which worked out so nice since the ticket for for Hall of Fame allows you to come and go all day. We had lunch at Max's and went back to the hotel for a short rest before checking out and heading back to the Hall. Our room had a view of the Hall of Fame which was really enjoyable especially at night. We loved our stay and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: My son enjoyed having a room facing the Hall of Fame which they light up at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ilovesummer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Everyone we dealt with at this hotel was extremely helpful, friendly and outgoing. The hotel appears to have been renovated fairly recently and is very pleasant looking. Standard fare breakfast, but even going up to the buffet section, someone asks if they can cook up an omelet. Good restaurants nearby, plus the basketball HOF if you like that.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syracsue, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Staff was very professional and very helpful. Rooms had a very nice smell, clean and neat. They greeted you with a smile and everyone was so accomodating. The location of this hotel is in a very good spot to see downtown and visit the Springfield college school campus.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Herman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

My wife and me stayed here for only one night. We have stayed at Hilton Garden Inn hotels before and have always had luck. And our stay was great. They are situated right next to the Basketball Hall of Fame and in front of Uno's restaurant. Staff was very friendly. Room was spacious and very clean. Nice bed. Quiet air conditioner. Large and free parking lot. The highway was just outside the hotel, but we didn't hear it in our room. Free Wi-Fi, Up-to-date fitness center and swimming pool. And, of course, a great rate. I know some areas of Springfield are a bit dodgy, but we didn't have any issues whatsoever. Downtown is about a 10 minute walk, and you are a short drive away from Six Flags. Can't go wrong at this hotel.

Room Tip: Use your AAA card for a discount on the room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Nikki_Black
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Springfield Marriott
Springfield Marriott
#6 of 8 in Springfield
353 reviews
1.7 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
302 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Springfield West Inn
Best Western Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Springfield

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Address: 800 Hall of Fame Ave, Springfield, MA 01105-2524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing