We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it for location and price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

This was clean, modern, and prime location with a UNO restaurant connected to it. It is close to the freeway and easy to find, even in the dark. The room was clean and had a large flat screen tv. Pillows and mattress were very comfortable. My only con was that there was no bar or lounge in the hotel and the restaurant closed at 11pm. So if you are looking to eat or drink later in the evening plan ahead.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank veggielover313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (735)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

556 - 562 of 735 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

Very nice hotel --Fair price for accommodations --Right next to BB Hall of Fame --I would recommend--Hotel staff was very nice and accommodating--Complimentary hot breakfast was added upon check in-Felt very safe in hotel considering area. Several restaurants next door.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed at this property on business. Overall the hotel was clean and quiet. Breakfast was good and the service prompt. The only thing that detracted from this property was that the bed linens were worn and needed replacing.

The property is convenient on and off the expressway and located immediately adjacent to the basketball hall of fame.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2468davidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed here during a business trip as it was close to my office - nice hotel in a quiet neighbourhood with good restaurants nearby - we tried Max's Tavern and the burger place on the same stretch of shops. The room was also nice and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qian08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Quiet & Comfortable with easy access to major highways and Bradley Intl. Airport. All common areas were very clean and staff was attentive. Nice restaurants and Basketball HOF in easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Ever take a shower that was so good you didn't ever want to get out of it? That's what it was like for me at this hotel. The shower itself was white tile, which can be a great way to show off any blemishes, but it was spotlessly clean. The water pressure was excellent and the temperature was nice and hot. I loved it.

I also enjoyed many other facts about this hotel, beyond the shower. The wifi is free, which is always nice. The room had a fridge too, something I think should be standard but sometimes isn't. The air conditioner worked incredibly well and kept the room at a wonderful temperature.

The only complaint I have about this hotel, which isn't really a big deal, is the fact that the curtains don't fully close (at least they didn't in my room on the third floor). The sheer curtains go all the way across the window, but the big curtains don't close fully. I had a street light shining into my room all night, and I like it to be really dark when I sleep. I was able to block the light and it didn't keep me awake, so it's a minor concern.

This hotel is connected via parking lot to the Basketball Hall of Fame, so if you're a sports fan, it would be a very convenient location for you! All in all I had a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LKLNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

All reviews before the summer of 2013 are now outdated because the hotel was renovated. The rooms are very clean - and my wife is especially sensitive to dust, dirt, and disorder. Our room, which was on the second floor above the main entrance was very quiet. (If you mind the noise from the restaurant's band, just get a room on the side of the hotel closer to the river. We couldn't hear the band either night we were there.)

The service at the hotel is simply outstanding from the front desk to the servers to the maintenance staff. They are not only all very helpful and understanding, but also warm and friendly. They all went out of their way to accommodate us and make things easy.

Room Tip: Any room on the side of the hotel closer to the river should be very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Tower Square Hotel Springfield
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Hampton Inn West Springfield
#1 of 17 in West Springfield
658 reviews
1.7 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Springfield

Address: 800 Hall of Fame Ave, Springfield, MA 01105-2524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range: $113 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing