We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Tired Rooms” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Springfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Clarksville, Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Tired Rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

I stayed here one night and was not impressed with the hotel. The rooms are old and ugly and in desperate need of remodeling. The lobby is great and breakfast is decent, but too crowded. There was not enough room to sit. For $12 the buffet was way overpriced. This is only worth staying in to be walking distance from the Basketball Hall of Fame. Staff here is very friendly and the staff deserve to work at a modern hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Itravel100daysayear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    192
    67
    32
    20
See reviews for
226
98
27
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Framingham, MA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Staff was remarkable across the board. I was greeted with smiles and friendly chatter everywhere. Everyone from the front desk, to maintenance staff, wait staff in the breakfast area in the lobby, and especially housekeeping. If you've ever been away from home with a sick child, you know how awful that experience can be. Annette and Vanessa went above and beyond; they took care of us like we were family. Kudos to the Hilton Garden Inn Springfield for maintaining a clean and fresh hotel with staff that are truly top notch.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikey013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

The moment you walk in you realize they have done a really great job. The decor, service, cleanliness are outstanding. My only complaint is the ventilation and some tender loving care required in the pool area. We had a slight problem with the air conditioner and two maintenance personnel showed up in 2 minutes to quickly resolve it to my satisfaction. We stayed on the sixth floor and you could here a hum from the freeway but not enough to interfere with our sleep. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerthebear54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Was here w wife for an interview in town. This hotel was sponsored by the company but still that I should put in a review. Great layout as we entered the parking lot, felt Rich as we entered the lobby. Front desk was super quick n friendly. Room was just awesome, felt fresh, ultra clean sheets, bathroom luxurious, view from window was great. Overall a 5 star experience!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raakesh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

They've remodeled the lobby, the internet in the rooms is very fast and all of the staff here is very friendly. Its also in a very convenient location with several very good restaurants within walking distance. My only real issues are the remote for the TV sucks, and the microwave is crap. Other than that, the hotel is great. Keeps me coming back!

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank X_Navy_Chief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed at this hotel the weekend of October 6th while visiting the Springfield area, and we are more than pleased with the outcome! This hotel has a great location right off of highway 91, downtown springfield, adjacent to the basketball hall of fame, and great restaurant options very close by. Also, not far from 6 flags new england and shopping at the holyoke mall. Right from the start this staff was very accommodating. Upon check-in the front desk manager couldnt find my reservation... this was because I accidently reserved a room at the wrong springfield hilton! Immediately he was very hospitable and called the other hotel, cancelled the reservation at no charge, and booked me a comparable room for the same rate I reserved (great deal!) AND on the top floor of the hotel. I was very pleased with this, something that could have been a huge headache was made into an easy fix and positive experience. He also gave us complimentary breakfast coupons (which I found out about from reading reviews on here, so thank you) Definitely ask about this, it is worth it! From there on our stay was great. The hotel lobby and main floor have been recently renovated, very appealing and beautiful. The room was a great size, not as updated as the lobby but still with granite counters and comfortable bed and large LCD tv. We decided to get take-out on our first night and the restaurant we went to forgot to give us utensils. I simply asked the front desk and they provided silverware at no charge :) The best part of our stay was the breakfast (served in the lobby restaurant from 6-10) which includes everything you can think of and more. Try the french toast and made-to-order omelet! 5 star breakfast experience. All the staff that we encountered during our stay had smiles on their faces and were very friendly.
Some things which could be improved is the outdated wallpaper borders and rugs in the rooms, and renovate the pool area (pool looked as though it had seen its day). But overall these were nothing in the grand scheme of our stay especially for the price. Great extras included the bath and body works soaps and shampoos, mini-fridge and microwave and very comfortable beds. I didnt get a chance to check out the fitness center but it looks very nice!
Overall, I cannot wait for our next visit! We will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crusso808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pemberton, BC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Arrived in Springfield on a busy Friday afternoon and this was the first hotel we looked at.

Away from the centre of town, opposite the Baseball hall of Fame, the reception area was very impressive - spacious and modern - and on that basis we took a room at the AAA rate. What a disappointment. Whilst the front desk area, lobby and breakfast room had all received a recent modern face lift, the room remained a relic from 'the old days', with floral prints and chintz everywhere.

Add to that a continuously flushing toilet and a shower that spontaneously stopped showering. We were not impressed.

On a positive note, the internet was strong and fast and the front desk staff were pleasant enough.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the side or front of the building, away from the noisy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pr1ncess73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Springfield Marriott
Springfield Marriott
#6 of 7 in Springfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn
BEST WESTERN Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
1.7 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Springfield

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Address: 800 Hall of Fame Ave, Springfield, MA 01105-2524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing