We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
BAXTERS CORNER
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AMAZING !!”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We were there in July with our team. It is beautiful & clean EVERYWHERE...lobby, room, pool area etc.
The staff were wonderful...ALL of them...front desk, housekeeping, housemen etc.
If we were ever that way again this is where we would stay !!

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the BHOF & water. LOVED IT !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KELLY & NORMAN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    214
    74
    36
    23
See reviews for
255
109
33
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laval, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The hotel is clean and the room I had was quite large. The bed were very confortable. 10 minutes drive from the six flags new england.

The breakfeast was included in the room reservation. You have to ask for coupons when you arrive. Coupons are only good for 2 adults and kid under 12.

The only deception was that the spa was broken and the pool was very cold. we were unable to get into the pool.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

As a frequent business traveler, I stay almost exclusively at Hilton Homewood Suites for their consistent quality, nearby parking, extra roominess, 24/7 business center, and an expansive hot breakfast. Although most of my clients are in downtown locations, I avoid the luxury hotels due to their expensive rooms, dining areas and pricey parking. I have avoided Garden Inns for over a decade due to their matchbook rooms and often trucker hotel venue.

Nevertheless, I took a chance on booking the Springfield Hilton Garden Hotel, adjacent to the Basketball Hall of Fame, and was very and pleasantly surprised!

The location was very easy to find, parking expansive, a variety of restaurants within walking distance (24/7 C-stores, quick services, sports bars, family dining, fine dining), visible hotel and premises security, most impressive hotel facilities, larger than usual rooms w/refrigerator & microwave, hot breakfast, 24/7 fresh coffee and cookies, and most importantly a well trained hotel staff that is focused on delivering superb customer service! The opportunity to walk through the adjacent Basketball Hall of Fame exhibition hall (connected to several restaurants) was a nice respite for any traveler and simply the icing on the cake! My only wish, as someone who now lives in the desert, would be for covered parking in the Winter Wonderland.

Having managed over 50 hotels and restaurants as well as having stayed at hundreds of hotels over many decades, I can unequivocally state that this was one of the nicest hotel experiences - and a "model" for other hotels to emulate. This Hilton Hotel is worth a visit...

Room Tip: A view of the Hall of Fame would be preferable to that of the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Nice, clean and convenient for I-91 travelers. We stopped en route to NH and found it to be well kept for a small, convenient, business traveler hotel. Updated and renovated lobby, flat screen tv, breakfast buffet was good enough and staff was attentive. We were concerned about loud noise from Pizza Uno place next door but our room was quiet. Purchased the Basketball Hall of Fame tix at a discount from the front desk.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CFOODIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I've stayed at this Hilton Garden Inn several times and the experience has been good. The staff are extra-friendly and helpful, as well as efficient. Housekeeping is excellent in both the sleeping rooms and common areas. The rooms are spacious and attractive. There's a comfortable easy chair with a good light for reading, something many hotel rooms lack. All told, this is a very nice place. There's a Uno Chicago Grill attached to the inn and it's a fun place with outdoor seating and live music.
The "but"? Unless you're visiting the Basketball Hall of Fame, which is right across the parking lot from this inn, this isn't the greatest location. There's not much else within walking distance. My other quibble has to do with the inn's breakfast. You're kind of a "captive audience" for breakfast since there are few options, so you eat here. The good news is that the breakfast is excellent -- eggs and omelettes cooked to order, meats, potatoes, fruit, baked goods -- the works. The bad news is that it's expensive, twelve bucks plus tax and tip. That really adds to the cost of a stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bill1766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byesville, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We liked the hotel and we were a late arrival. Very nicely appointed rooms.
Food is readily available at local eateries. We skipped the breakfast and ate on the road.
(No free buffet like Hampton). For a large hotel, this place was very comfortable.
Price was comparable to others in the area.

Room Tip: Large lobby and elevators. Any floor would be acceptable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JosePedros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

Very clean all around hotel. Perfect location! Wonderful restaurant next door-Maxs. Right off highway and 3 min drive to the downtown area. We never went downtown at night. Nothing to do and if so not sure we would of felt safe. Few bars/restaurants all right next to the Hilton. The way this hotel is kept up you would think it was built yesterday. The only way to go when visiting Springfield!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faithgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Springfield Marriott
Springfield Marriott
#6 of 8 in Springfield
353 reviews
1.7 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
302 reviews
2.3 mi away
Naomi's Inn
Naomi's Inn
#4 of 8 in Springfield
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Springfield

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Address: 800 Hall of Fame Ave, Springfield, MA 01105-2524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing