We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
La Verne, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I read the reviews before I decided to stay here. I was concerned about some of the bad reviews, but decided to give them a chance seeing how close they are to the Basketball Hall of Fame (right across the parking lot).
First the were able to give me an early check in which was great seeing I just took the "red eye" and wanted to take a nap. My package included 2 Basketball Hall of fame tickets ($38 value) and 2 tickets to their breakfast buffet ($24 value), which was a great value.
The room was comfortable and clean. They offer free WiFi or ethernet internet access which was very much needed. The also have free coffee and tea available in the lobby and the coffee was actually very good!
Lori (the cute manager) was very nice and the staff was very accommodating. My sink was not draining properly and a maintenance person was sent up and it was corrected in less than 10 minutes.
I didn't see anyone hanging out in the lobby at night as mention in other reviews and their buffet was actually very good and well worth $12 (but it was included in room package).
Great value if you are staying for business or in town for the Basketball Hall of Fame.

BTW. Visit Red Rose Pizza on Main St. for real Italian food. Really close to the Hotel.

Room Tip: Facing the Basketball Hall of Fame.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    210
    72
    36
    22
See reviews for
249
107
33
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa Beach, FL
Level Contributor
146 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Trying to compete in the budget world is tough in this economy but this one can't seem to make up it's mind. When you stay at a Hilton property, you should feel welcomed not rushed. You should feel comfortable. It felt like staying at an old Howard Johnson. No Parking within a reasonable distance. Downtown Springfeild is sketchy so thumbs down for location. The staff is short with you at best. The noise from the interstate is prevailent. Air conditioner kept thunking throughout the night. Just misses the mark for what should live up to the Hilton Name

Room Tip: As fat away from the interstate as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G8ter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

I have stayed here annually for several years, always on a weekend in January. We consistently have a good experience at the HGI Springfield. The carpet and wallpaper haven't been updated in several years, but the bedding is updated with duvets and comfortable pillows. I understand that the king beds have a new "Garden Sleep System" but be aware that queen rooms still have innerspring mattresses which are not the most comfortable. The rooms are impeccably clean - on our most recent stay I was admiring the whiteness of the shower grout. Having a refrigerator and microwave in every room is a great convenience. For visits to the Basketball Hall of Fame, this location can't be beat as they share the same parking log. There are also 3 restaurants in the same complex. Pizzeria Uno is connected so there is no need to go outside. For breakfast, HGI offers full hot buffet for $12 per person, and it is not difficult to find a rate that includes breakfast. The indoor pool and hot tub are small but adequate. We have had nothing but good service from all staff, for requests including a clogged toilet as well as more mundane requests for additional towels, a rollaway bed, and the assignment of a particular room.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trinkerbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

I will admit to being loyal to hilton and usually not being disappointed. This was the exception, which is why I was surprised to turn here and see some fairly positive reviews. I think the other negative reviews are more consistent with my experience. To start, let's note staff that tend to have visitors hanging around the lobby at all hours. Boyfriends, girlfriends, whatever. I hate feeling like I'm interrupting a romantic interlude when I want to ask a question, but that us the situation I faced. Then, the rooms, lacking in cleanliness. And they don't care. In morning, I went to make coffee but discovered that coffee maker had not been cleaned from prior guest. I made request at front desk to have handled, and person at least pretended to take note, but next morning, same uncleaned coffee maker. Previous posts on very loud AC/heating units are accurate. Housecleaning likes to wake you early (prior to 8 am, evn on weekends). Overall, many better options in area.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KWLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B.C.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We were in Springfield for a family wedding, staying at the Hilton was close to all of our events
the suite, although dated, was perfect for the three of us, especially the two bathrooms. All the staff
were very friendly and helpfull.
Our experience with the breakfast and breakfast staff could not have been better. My overall comments are shared by the 4 other families who also stayed here. Folks,,
Basketball Hall of Fame, Springfield Armories, Indian Motorcycle Museum, all very close and
all a must see.
Loved the pub and the food

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Landis49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Mass
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

I've traveled the world as an exec at TripAdvisor & for other jobs & personal travel and my experience at this hotel was extraordinary. My five sisters and I recently spent the better part of a month at the Hilton Garden in Springfield, Mass. We were there for a horrible family ordeal. The staff didn't know us by name nor did they know why we were there but they opened their hearts and gave us a comfortable, clean home away from home. We are so grateful for the random acts of kindness and for accommodating every bizarre room change, need for a wheelchair, checking in and out, etc. All this was even more astounding when the hotel was over capacity due to the snowstorm in Oct. Thank you to the amazing team at the Hilton Garden. You will always hold a special place in my heart.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MickRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buffalo, ny
Level Contributor
121 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Normal nice Hilton room, no ventilation in the steam room bathroom, first world problem electric plugs still hard to.access, tv remote has different controls from instructions and staff clueless about that...normal problems until breakfast...no one there, ridiculous wait for order, absurd excuses for no omlett, we finally left without breakfast....we are nice and pleasant, never know why they couldn't make an omlett for ten bucks...ace is ok but these folks would not work in my office..

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maui2soon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Springfield Marriott
Springfield Marriott
#6 of 8 in Springfield
353 reviews
1.7 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
302 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Springfield West Inn
Best Western Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Springfield

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Address: 800 Hall of Fame Ave, Springfield, MA 01105-2524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing