We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but pricey”
Review of Mama Iguana's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mama Iguana's
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good but pricey”
Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Like others have mentioned we went because we had a Groupon. The outside seating area and bar was busy. Seems like a good place if you are meeting friends for a drink. We got chicken fajhitas and beer and our bill was $35. We found that expensive for Mexican food. Food and service were good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HMH60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    20
    13
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Visited with a groupon in hand. Four in our party including a toddler. The service was incredibly slow and the food was just average or below average. Also thought it did not look particularly clean. The prices were reasonable but the food was not good enough to bring us back again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marymb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great service”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

the service was great, very friendly knowledgeable waitress and hostess. outside seating. very good mexican food.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank spencer r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easthampton, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fun bar atmosphere”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I've eaten here before and the food isn't really anything special but recently had a group of friends meet up in the bar outside for some margaritas and had a great time. Drinks are a bit pricey but you get what you pay for, they are stiff, and it's a really fun atmosphere and in a safer area downtown.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pacispuella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food, huge selection of tequila, and it won't break the bank!”
Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

I went on a Saturday, early evening, and was able to get a seat in the bar area to watch some games. The bar has the largest selection of tequila I've ever seen! (Of course I go here on the one night I wasn't drinking...) After ordering fish tacos and chips, the waiter made fresh guacamole right at the table, and it was awesome!
Ssnfu will be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank X_Navy_Chief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama Iguana's also viewed

 
Springfield, MA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing